Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 10, 2014
These Wallabee's remind me of the old school "Playboys" we used to wear in NYC back in the day... the thick gum sole was more like a "crepe" sole, thet was more charcol grey than black... very, very popular... my dad used to wear them too, when he was coming up...these are "big time", had to scoop these ASAP!!
11 comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2013
Love the color, fit, style and the brand what more could you every ask from Clarks. Very great buy for the money.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2014
Wallabee Ridge came out the box fitting and ready for the break-in process. I'm glad they make this upper; it's like a Clarks Caribou with new feet.Don't get a size up unless you want a sloppy fit. Clarks form to YOUR feet so give-em a minute to break in. Comfortable even on my flat feet. Waiting for my next pair in brown. I've been wearing Clarks for over thirty years so trust me the Wallabee Ridge and Seam Trek are sure winners for MY next 30 years!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2014
bought 1/2 size smaller than conventional shoes, fits well, close not tight. Construction seems solid good material and will happily start the break in process. Recommend especially if you are into Clarks
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2013
Love the style and comfort good looking shoes I work as a nurse and they make my foot feel so good I were Clark's everyday of the week
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
These crepes are the most comfortable shoes i have ever worn as far as i can remember. I just wish the base was i little wider but it works . My natural wear normally leans to the side and most all my shoes require heel guars to prevent me from wearing down my soles on outer edges I love the quality of clarks these are classics i can work with these casual and dress with slacks. Only thing is its hard to find clarks made in england most probably made in china these were made in Vietnam but fit well thanks again Amazon he order came 4 days before expected i didnt track them like i should. Once again i rate this 5 star great find if you catch em. Ooh did i mention they feel like walking on air and I'm very agile so i can be quick an with the nice leather its flexible i wish i could own more to wear all the time i appreciate amazon for the speedy order
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
Look wise their perfect! I put them on their very comfortable they feel like I'm just wearing socks. Overall perfect!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
i absolutely love love love this shoe. it's casual but u know u are wearing something special. it looks great with my jeans. u can't tell me my feet ain't got it going on. BUT, they are too small. it is so frustrating. they fit like a glove with no socks and i could probably wear them . am considering this with summer coming. they don't have size 11 in this color and i don't want my money back, but the return process is such a pain in the ass. 10.5 has always fit me perfectly all my life with no exceptions, so i don't understand this especially after some of the reviews. love these shoes. without socks still a little tight but u feel like u r floating. Why this shoe. i want to wear them now with socks and continue to love them. FRUSTRATED
11 comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2014
Love them, very comfortable! Feel just like Wallabee's of years past, and I have worn many of them. Good buy!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
First, let me say that unlike most other Clark's the Wallabee Ridge does not need to be ordered a half size smaller than you would usually wear. If you normally wear a size 10.5 - order a size 10.5.

That said, I'm really happy with this shoe. It's almost like wearing slippers around as far as the comfort level. And that comfort was right out of the box. There is very little breaking in that's needed.

It doesn't hurt that it's a really good looking shoe. Goes well with khakis or jeans. It's clearly not a dress shoe but it makes the cut for business casual.

The sole is great, especially in Michigan in winter time when you have to worry about slipping on the ice or stepping in a puddle of melted snow. I highly recommend it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.