Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: FitFlop Women's Flare Thong Sandal,Black,6 M US
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 12, 2013
First, let me say that I absolutely love the FitFlop brand, so much so that I own four pairs. My only problem with the brand is that for some reason the straps on the regular thong-type sandals are too big for me, meaning that I fling the shoes off my feet when I walk (for the record, I have a medium width foot and always take a 8 1/2 B). I've tried the FitFlop size 8 and they are just too short for me and my heel hangs off the back. So, I decided to try styles with a slingback and, voila, problem solved! The Flare slingback is one of my favorites: it has just enough bling to make the shoes interesting without going overboard. I purchased them in navy and I love them. Like other FitFlips, they are super comfortable and I can walk for miles in them. In fact, I will be wearing these to Disney World next week. I really can't say enough positive things about these shoes or about the FitFlop brand in general. They are my go-to summer shoes.

Update: I spent four (long) days at Disney World and wore FitFlops the entire time. I couldn't be happier with the performance of these shoes. Not only were my feet comfortable the but the product stood up to the daily downpours that occur in Florida. They even dried out quickly. I can't recommend these shoes enough!
44 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2013
These are bling-y, comfy shoes. I chose a 4 instead of a 5 because, like others, I find that the shoes "roll." I've only worn these 4 or 5 times, but already I have twisted my ankle (though not hurting myself) a few times. I will keep them because they are comfy and cute, but I do have to be more careful than you would think.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2014
I wanted to like these, and certainly they must work for the multitudes, but for my foot it just wasn't right. I carry some extra weight, and I think that prevented my foot from sliding completely into the sandal (it was nearly alright) and therefore my toes didn't fit up perfectly snug against the toe strap thingy. It just seemed I kept wanting to snuggle my foot more into the sandal, but I couldn't because the band across the top was just a teeny bit snug. I bought both a size 8 and a size 9 to try at home, and neither one of them worked - each had the same issue. The 9 just stuck out in the back heel area further.

Also, a big factor for me was that it has a Velcro strap for the back heel. I guess I thought it might be elastic banded at the back, but since the strap is rather short-ish, to get the sandals on, I actually had to undo the strap and then found that the strap easly slipped out of the buckle causing me to have to actually "buckle" it again once it was on my foot. I guess I'm too used to slip on "and go" sandals. Plus since the straps were black it was a little hard for my "older" eyes to see the buckle and the strap distinctly enough to feed the strap back through. Again, that's just my eyes :)

They are pretty sandals -- nice and sparkly - and appear very well made, but they style is just not for me.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2014
These looked so cute online. In person, not so much, but cute enough and I love this brand. So, I wore them to work the other day and they don't fit right. I wear an 8 in this brand and my feet aren't particularly wide, but when I start walking around in these, my toes either hang over the front a tiny bit, or my foot slides sideways and hangs over the inside edge, or my foot slides back and my heel hangs over the back a little. They also make a noticeable squeak when you walk, worse if your feet sweat at all. Too bad I can't return them now that I've worn them you. You never really know what shoes will fit like until you walk around in them for a few hours. Maybe I'll resell them on eBay. Bummer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2013
First of all "pebble" means light grey... I expected off-white. Still a good neutral & hopefully the sling will help when doing a lot of walking. Have had fitflops ever since they came out, so now it's a matter of choosing new styles :-) & I really like this one with the extra bling. Intend to wear it as a neutral.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2015
Good sandals and good support for awhile, but I've worn them for long walks with the dogs and two problems come to mind: First: The materials in the upper portion of the sandal stretches out over not to much time, especially if the sandals got wet and you still had to complete a walk in them. Second: The arch support also poops out a little too soon for me. But I'm asking these sandals to take on fairly long walks, so maybe that's just too much to expect. I'd buy them again but size down and not get them wet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2014
I love Fitflops. They make me happy when I'm walking a lot on trips. The ankle strap is so good for keeping my toes from having to grip like in a regular flip flop.
BUT this pair was irregularly made and I didn't realize it until I'd worn them all day, Couldn't return them after that. The velcro on the strap of the right shoe was placed incorrectly and it cannot be tightened as the leather stretches from wear. The left shoe is made perfectly. I will have to go to a shoe repair place to have them re-fit the strap on the offending shoe. Disappointing, since these are not cheap shoes.

I will keep buying them, but maybe not over the internet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2014
I have the fitflop boot, mule, flat....but ALWAYS buy new fitflops every year as I live in them all spring, summer, fall and wear them out. No shoe compares for comfort when walking (I live in NYC and walk miles daily)! This is what I commute to work in not only because they are good for my feet, but the absorb the shock so they help me knees, hips, back. If you are new to fit flop then you are in for a treat - I have my husband, sister and mother all wearing (and loving) them. These I bought for my Mom...she really likes the neutral color (and prefers the strap in the back).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2014
I have many, many pairs of FitFlops - these are perfect - they have the back strap so I may wear them to school (I'm a teacher - we have a dress code) and they have just enough bling to make them interesting but not so much to 'cheapen' their look. As usual - they are super comfy so I'm still bouncy at the end of the day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2013
Love this model with back strap. Works great with narrow feet. Stays on until you want it off. Looks great and super comfy. Highly recomment particularly if you have slightly narrow feet. Would also work with normal with as they expand because of neoprene style backing. Love all 6 pairs of my fit flops. Always had feet problems and had to wear shoes with insoles or put foam or gel of bottom of shoe beds. Not with FIT FLOPS. Love them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.