Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 28, 2015
It gets five stars because the finish is nice and it is a hard and solid shell. I was surprised to see that the hinge is kind of solid and does not flex side to side easily. I would recommend this product. One thing you need to really know is it barely fits medium size glasses. Plus it's made in China just like everything else these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2013
I really like the look of this eyeglass case. The wood-like finish is smooth and the case has a solid feel to it. My only concern is how long the clasp will last since I use the case for my reading glasses and open and close it several times a day during my commute via rail and bus. I like this case much better than the solid black ones I have previously purchased. I'm thinking about buying the walnut and red oak versions to have in reserve. My reading glasses are narrow and somewhat flat so they fit fine in the case. My computer glasses are larger and will not fit so the description is a misleading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
Arrived as described. Solid construction, strong spring to keep it closed. Wood grain cover is nicely applied; no seams or gaps in the material. Felt interior is equally well done. Fits smaller size glasses. Looks good and very functional.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2014
This case has a cool exterior and works well. The dimensions indicate that it is kinda small but I thought it was a good medium size for my eyeglasses. Its call Clamshell and is moderately durable but, I am quite abusive to my eyeglass cases and was looking for a stronger structure... It is still a well designed, great case.

Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2014
This case was just what I wanted, sturdy yet slim in a natural color. My sunglasses fit perfectly. The only thing I would critique is the hinge is not quite as tight as I would have liked, and the two case parts wiggle a little bit if agitated. Overall definitely worth the price. My cases don't usually get too much wear and tear so I'm expecting this one to last quite a while..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2013
The quality of the case itself is very nice, the wood-like texture and pattern is solid, though the case is lighter in colour than it appears in the photos.

However, the description said: "Great for Larger Sunglasses and Glasses". This is NOT TRUE. This case did not fit ANY style of sunglasses that I own, from skinny wayfarers to large framed glasses. It may fit a skinny pair of reading glasses, but that is it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2013
This is a beautiful and seemingly well made case. At the time of writing, the description says it is medium size, and wiill fit large glasses. Don't believe it. Only small, flat glasses will fit in this case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
Hard Sunglasses Eyeglasses Case Clamshell Smooth Wood-Like Medium Size arrived on time in good condition and performed as described. Will not work for all glasses
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
:(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.