Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 4, 2014
I like this hoodie. It looks good, the lining is great, and there's a high quality to the build. Compared to the bargain bin hoodies I usually get, the fit is fantastic even on my goofy torso. Really, it's one of the nicest hoodies I've seen in this price range, but one thing kills it for me: short arms.

For reference, in dress shirts I wear a 17" neck and 36/37 sleeves that usually need to come up a touch (whether I actually pay to get that done varies with how much I like the shirt). The XL hoodie fits perfectly until we get to the cuffs, which pull up significantly when my arms are outstretched. It's not like we're talking softball shirt length, but they do come up higher than I'd wear a watch. When my arms are relaxed, it's usually fine and, to be fair, my wife hasn't said anything about the sleeves, so maybe it's not as noticeable to others as it is to me, the wearer.

Still, I actually haven't even washed the thing yet out of fear that I'll lose a great hoodie to the whims of shrinkage (when the season's over, I'll try it and hope for the best). I understand that some of the logic in keeping the arms shorter than pretty much every other hoodie I own could be the positioning as 'work wear' since someone using it outdoors while busy with tools or machinery wouldn't want unnecessary, loose fabric flopping about, but the cuffs are nicely made and seem like they're more than capable of keeping another inch of sleeve out of the way.

If you've got short or even average length arms, I'd tell you this is a great buy. If you're like me, however, and more of a knuckle-dragger, I'd have to tell you to pass, lest you suffer the same disappointment I did.
22 comments8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
I'm female and like a boxy men's fit when it comes to some hoodies- at least the ones I rely on to keep me warm in the wintertime. This is BY FAR the best quality hoodie I've ever owned. Wolverine puts Carhartt to shame. A size XL men's is perfect, somewhat roomy fit for a ladies size 16 or 40D. You can definitely wear a heavy sweater underneath, but I doubt if you'd need to, that is, unless you live somewhere colder than Chicago. Overall- seriously great product. Seller is great too! Got to me super fast.
33 comments10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2014
When I first got this, I was impressed with the quality and the comfort. It's a thick hoodie, and ultra soft. I think I was expecting something more for every-day wear, but this is a pretty serious hoodie. I knew it would be functional, but I wasn't sure about the look. Now, though, I find I'm reaching for it more frequently than any other hoodie I own. The look has really grown on me, maybe because it's not your standard hoodie. It's definitely built for cool/cold temperatures, but it's really comfortable for how sturdy it is. It's a nice hoodie to have for your girl if she happens to get cold--she'll love it. This isn't something you'll wear off-season. It is something you should buy off-season, however. I got this on lighting deal for about $30, but now that it's summer, it's only $18. I'd definitely recommend it, especially for that price. This will be great for my camping trips, and any time I venture out in the Fall, Winter or early Spring.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
The reason I bought this hooded sweatshirt when it came up for sale on a gold box reduced price sale was mainly for two reasons. Number one it was fleece lined which provides the extra warmth unlike regular sweatshirts. Secondly and probably the main reason I made the purchase was the fact that it was a zipper style unlike the normal hooded sweatshirt which are pull overs, which to me personally I do not care for.. The zipper allows one who wears it to adjust the body's temperature down if it gets to warm by simply lowering the zipper and to allow some body heat to escape. Conversely if it gets to cold , zip it up all the way. The hood has very nice woven/braided drawstrings unlike the cheaper hooded sweatshirts that have sneaker type laces as drawstrings. The drawstrings on this sweatshirt more resemble heavy duty hiker boot laces There is also the two normal hand pockets located in the front on either side of the zipper. The pockets are big enough, but I caution you as far as using these pockets for items other than your hands, the items may fall out when you bend over or commit to other movements. So I guess I'm saying, pockets are not for valuables or anything you don't mind losing. Item may stay in, or it might end up on the ground. This sweatshirt is very soft feeling, very comfortable to wear, snug and warm. I own several Carhartt coats, jackets, hats, socks, gloves coveralls, etc, you name it I own it and I must say Wolverine clothing comes in a solid second place as far as quality and workmanship. This hooded sweatshirt is a good quality buy...wish I could have bought two now....one as a backup.. Hope this feedback helped.. Tom W.

P.S. The only improvement I would like to see is a heavy duty rope hook stitched into the neck area for hanging on a coat hook.As it is right now you have to hang it up by the top of the hood. Other than that everything is all good.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2014
I edited my review after a month of ownership: Initially I thought it was fantastic. I am almost 6'3" and weigh in around 240 lbs, reasonably athletic build. The XXL is a good fit. Before the first wash the sleeves were long, but not so long that they bunch up. Unfortunately, after the first wash, in cold water (!), tumble dry low heat, the sleeves shrunk just enough so now they don't quite go all the way down. Very disappointing. I took it down from 5 stars in my initial review to 4 stars.

It is long enough that it will not ride up on my stomach when I work out in it, even doing sit-ups. The solid metal zipper appears heavy duty (I will definitely remember to wash this with the zipper closed). The lining is very cozy, imagine a skinned teddy bear (very soft, thick and a bit teddy bear in texture). The hood is good and deep.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2014
Okay, I admit it...I had originally bought this jacket for my brother, but when it came in it was so warm & comfortable! I kept it! It's nice because it's lighter than a typical winter jacket but just as warm. I've been using it to shovel my way out of these Jersey winter storms!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2014
This product came as expected. Made very good very heavy type material and thick soft inside even in the hood. With the winter we are having this year it is perfect. Very good quality. Would buy again. Got brown as well love them both.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2014
Sent this to my son who is away at college. He hates to wear bulky winter coats. This fit him well and has become one of his favorites. Wore it home this weekend as well. He said it is warm and comfortable.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2014
Priced way below it's actual value, fills the bill for fit form and function.
Highly recommended.
Can't believe it is priced were it is. However, very happy that it is.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2014
Received the jacket and it's very nicely made. The zipper is heavy duty and should last. The material seems very durable as well.

The fur ( as seen in the photo that's beige) keeps the body and the head warm when the hood is pulled onto the head.

The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because the nice beige fur I mentioned earlier is not present inside the sleeves which to me was a downer. It would have been nice to have that fluffy fur material throughout the whole jacket.

Not that it's a big deal but the jacket was made in Pakistan.....Not China as listed by Amazon if that matters to you.

In the end...Nice jacket well worth the $31.00 lightning deal price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.