Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Look Park Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 7, 2013
I bought this to use as a home system. It does NOT have an optical audio out. Also, you can't change the resolution like other projectors I have had. I was disappointed with these two "problem" area. On the bright side -- This thing is very bright. It can be used with the lights on. It does put out a great picture but than it dependent upon the media that you are playing. You can NOT change resolutions, say from 1080x768 to 1600x1200. The device that you are getting the video from determines what the resolution is going to be set on. It also has a very short throw compared to the other projectors I have had. I have it setup 8 feet from my screen and its putting out a 80 inch picture. It has network capability - if you buy the Benq wifi card. the remote is very small and I don't like the button placement. If I had a chance to buy another projector, it wouldn't be this model. It just doesn't fit my needs. I did extensive research before I purchased this model and none of the thing I have pointed out were in Benqs documentation. Disappointed !!!
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2014
At the same price point as a Samsung 40" HDTV, I am able to project the XBOX and BluRay onto our wall in our apartment. The size effective size of the screen is literally 9 FEET - and it looks gorgeous, especially the BluRay movies.

Definitely impressed what Benq has brought to the table for the money, HDMI port is great along with your basic PC connectors.

Also wanted to point out that while setting the projector up it rested on a poorly installed bookshelf and took about a 10' plummet to the floor, I was in absolute shock. Although the exterior of the case is slightly scuffed, as long as we have a book on top of the unit she still works like a charm.

Only complaint I can think of is the sound is pretty soft, which is fine since we purchased this for its video potential rather than audio output. Recommend home theater audio to complete the movie theater feel via your living room.

Would most definitely purchase again and recommend to all my friends and family.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2014
I haven't used a BenQ in a very long time (try 15 years!) but I remember that they work great for business purposes and bright even in a well lit room so when I was looking for projectors and BenQ always comes up as low priced than others with comparable specs might as well go for it.

It will be used for a learning center that is currently being set up. The projector arrived before the screen that we ordered so just to try it, we projected it to our pistachio green wall and the picture looks clear with all lights in the room turned on. The distance of the projector from the wall is about 2.6 meters (8.6 feet) and it projected at 74 inches (diagonal) and 94 inches (diagonal) when zoomed. It was easy to focus and the picture quality is about the same on zoom. It works perfectly on a Windows 8 PC with USB to mini USB connector, Blu Ray connected through HDMI, and laptop connected by VGA. However though, we tried streaming from Hulu and there are some delays on action movies, but it could also be the internet connection or the laptop that we used is old and slow. We did try the same movie on the Windows 8 PC (mini US connection) and it was better so it's also possible that the VGA connector has something to do with the delays. We are yet to try the 3D and the wifi capability. Will update when we know.

Overall, if you are on a budget, you don't need to buy the expensive projector. If you don't have a screen (yet) and a wall is available (since screen could add to the cost) it works just fine on a colored wall (the lighter the color, the better). The brightness and contrast can also be adjusted easily if needed depending on the wall color.

It comes with a nicely padded bag and is very lightweight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2013
This is a great projector that we use it for watching movies . It is crystal clear and the colors are brilliant. We have had a little trouble the start up, sometimes it takes longer to warm up than my older LCD projector, but for the price it is an awesome buy!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2014
This projector is easy to use and set up. It is so nice, I recommended by office buy one for the meeting room. It connects to any device without issue. Very reliable and simple. It does have advanced features if you need them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2014
So far so great! Very bright and clear-- wanted a projector that would work in a short room (9 feet) but wasn't a short throw. This has worked beautifully so far. Will update once I've been using it for more than one month.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2013
Very easy to set up. The resolution is high enough for home entertainment purpose.

Remember to buy a hdmi cord, a male to male audio cord and a white screen when buying this stuff. With the above things I connected two computers with the projector. Also, use the trapezoid adjustment function to make the graph perfect square.

In a word, this is absolutely a good choice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2013
i think don't have any weakness because it's really good for the price, maybe in hard user present problems but for a home it's good, adapt any resolution and screen relation. the ship was really fast and came on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
I bought this to replace a BenQ 2700 lumens projector that died after about 5 years of church use. It is used for announcements, movies from time to time, lyrics and scripture readings. I would say it averaged being on a total of 5-6 hours per week . This new projector is a perfect replacement. The picture on it is brighter and sharper than the previous one. I can tell because we still have another in operation. This one had a larger picture than the previous one so I had to move it forward on the ceiling about 2 feet to make it fit our viewing area which is about 100-120 inches. One thing to be aware of is that it takes the screen size settings from the pc it is connected to. There isn't an option as on the previous one to select it on the machine itself. I prefer that but its not a huge deal. It has been several months with no issue at all, works every time we need it to so far..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
I read all the reviews but the ones that mattered this projector was high so when I turned it on great picture and the 3D was so good my wife looks at action movies now need I say more. If you are looking for a great project with great 3D at a great price the is the one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.