Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Rebecca Minkoff MAB Tote Handbag ,Black,One Size
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 17, 2014
I picked this bag out to replace my Hobo work back that was getting too worn and needed replacing. I was REALLY hesitant because this bag was inches smaller in width and depth. However, after two months of use, it does appear to hold almost as much. However, I often cannot close the bag with everything I stuff in it. It is holding up well with daily use. It comes with extra tassel straps, as I can see where those would rip. I really like the inside fabric pattern. The one major complaint I have is with the straps. They're just barely long enough to wear over your shoulder, and often don't really work right when I've got a winter coat on, which is every day in Chicago this time of year. I've taken to mostly carrying it over my forearm, which isn't awful, because then I can make sure no one is stealing from in on a train or bus. I do miss slinging my old Hobo bag over my shoulder, but after months of searching for a replacement, this was the best one I found and I've been happy with it.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2014
This bag is *beautiful* and the perfect size for work and school. Can easily fit a laptop and a few books. The leather is very soft (which is a good thing!). However, I would recommend buying a plastic base to prevent stretching out the bottom if you're going to put heavier items in it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2015
This is going to be my new carry-all for work. The tote is made from high-quality leather, and I know it's going to last me a long time through my career. It has a large internal zipper pocket and a handy smaller pocket for holding business cards, ID cards, etc. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 starts is that it's HUGE, but I can see this being an advantage if I just need a weekend tote for a quick getaway. It's a bit plain by itself, but I solved that problem by tying a scarf onto one of the handles. Overall, I'm pleased with this tote!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2014
There are a few versions of this bag. I ordered another one that said it was leather, but it wasn't. The picture clearly looked like real leather, but when it was delivered, it was more like fabric glued to some sort of stiff surface. I found this one, and ordered it and low and behold, it's leather! It's also slightly larger than the other one which fits my laptop better. Very high quality leather, and I just love it. I wish it came with silver hardware instead of gold, but I can live with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2015
Everything's good except for that I did not get a dust bag. Been buying mid ranged to higher end handbags and never have i ever received something without a dust bag. How am I supposed to store such a big leather bag well without a dust bag?? The leather is soft and nice and it holds a ton with a classic design tho.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2015
This bag is great for work! It fits my laptop and many papers to grade. It goes with everything and is great quality. Arrived in great condition from Amazon with a great price tag!
Love my bag!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2013
This bag, aside from its gorgeous color, is just the right size for my day to needs. I love it and get compliments on it daily!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
Perfect for work!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2016
I love this bag!! But I've had it for a few months now and sadly it does not stand upright on its own anymore, it just falls over
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2014
Well constructed. Handles are a good size to put over my shoulder. So happy I have the blue one as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.