Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Amethyst Jewelry Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 28, 2014
When I ordered this purse, I didn't know it had a center zipped pocket dividing the purse into 2 sections. I don't like center pockets so I found it was possible to carefully remove it with a scissors. It had to be done VERY carefully and then I had one open space for all of my things. Now I really love the purse. It still has side pockets for a phone, etc. and a zipped pocket on the opposite side plus an outside pocket. It's not too heavy, I like the size and shape and it has a leather-like texture in a pretty bronze/gold tone that matches everything. I'm enjoying it and use it daily. Wish it was made without that center pocket, though, as it was tricky to remove it and one bad cut would have destroyed the remaining lining. Of course if you like center pockets, then you won't have this issue.
33 comments48 of 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2013
I love that my Anne Klein bag was delivered on time and was a true representation of what was displayed and described ( sizing and colour). I used it for work and I think its very simple and elegant, for the corporate look that I was going for.

However, after 1 month of using this bag, the straps on the front broke, I think this was due to crappy stitching. I am very displeased. Now, I did not pack much into the bag and that's what puzzles me, why did it break? All i have is my make up bag (which contains the essesntials - Face Powder, Lipstick and a comb) and my wallet. I bought this bag thinking that i was getting value for my money since it was $79 at the time. I would like to get back my money or return it, but I live in South America and the cost for returning the bag is more than I paid to get it here. Never again!
22 comments60 of 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
This is a nice looking bag and was just size I'd been looking for - you can easily drop in an iPad and/or a newspaper in addition to your purse contents. Unfortunately, the quality is lacking. The lightweight fabric lining the center pocket was creased right next to the pocket zipper upon arrival, which meant it was constantly getting caught in the zipper. I could live with that little irritation, no problem. However, it didn't take more than about three months for one of the straps to snap completely apart. I wasn't carrying much in the bag when it happened - no iPad, no books, no papers. Just standard purse stuff. So now the bag is basically useless. It's too bad - I was expecting more from Anne Klein and was liking the look of this tote.
0Comment27 of 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2014
The bag is roomy but can't hold much because the straps are then and weak. This is the second I've had. I bought the second knowing better than to put too much in it.
0Comment13 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2014
I love it so Beautiful and nice the size is great not to small and not so big I recommend it to buy
review image
0Comment16 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
I love that my Anne Klein bag was delivered on time and was a true representation of what was displayed and described. I love it for work and I think its very simple and elegant (The corporate look I was going for). My only fault with the bag is there's no zip to the top. I would have preferred a zip to lock in all my items but other than that I LOVE IT!
0Comment18 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
Love it! This is my new summer bag, lighter, lovely color - goes with everything. Perfect size and has back pocket for my phone.
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2014
This purse is classy, holds mega amounts and doesn't weigh a ton empty and it easily sits on my shoulder.
0Comment10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
Very well made and has plenty of compartments for organization. The size is perfect and I get lots of compliments. It is the perfect all occasion handbag.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2015
Great handbag
review image
0Comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.