Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: GBX Men's Dandy Wingtip Boots,Brown,7 M
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
7
Size: 7 D(M) US|Color: Chocolate|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 1, 2014
Wanted some wingtip boots. Wanted boots in the 350.00 range. Couldn't do it. Settled for these. Glad I did. Great look. Great feel. Quite stiff at first, but comfortable. Just loose enough to fit a nice inner support sole.

Foam type sole might be the weak spot. Hopefully I can get them resoled when needed. If not, I will likely buy more.

Happy with purchase. Highly recommend them.

UPDATE 06/02/14: Really like these boots still. The soles are better than expected. The only trouble now is that the eyelet for the lace hole at the bend of the ankle broke out when I was pulling the laces really tightly. I just drilled a new hole off to the side inside of one of the decorative holes right next to it. You can't even tell that I did that, but if they were built a bit more rugged and thicker, it would likely have not broke through.

Even though that happened, I just ordered another pair today. I really like them.

Update: 07/03/14: Not a big fan anymore. The boots are very attractive, and look well built, but the fact is that they are constructed of a very thin leather over a thin synthetic under layer, and are just not strong/durable enough. For occasional use, they may last a while, but definitely NOT for everyday wear. The soles which I was most concerned about, turned out to be VERY durable and Very quite.

Looks like I am going to have to spring for the $150 to $250 range boots.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
This is a bit earlier than I'd like to post... I like to wait a few months before giving a real thumbs up. With that being said, these boots are awesome after a week of wearing. The size is true to fit, not to big like with some other brands. The boots are very light, I have a pair of Dr. Marten's and they are well made, but heavy as hell, this are light weight and extremely comfortable soles. Given that they are so light weight, I am worried about the longevity of them over the long haul... but so far, I have been very pleased with the boots and if they hold up over the long haul, for the style, price, fit and build, I will have no problems ordering more in the future.

I will update again in a few months though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2013
Big fan of this seemingly underrated brand. I have several different styles. Great price, fit, style, detail, and durability. Can't miss. Quick ship with no hassle.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2014
I expected more of that product...look good but have problem with the design, are uncomfortable, I can't tighten because the material is very rigid and don't look like real leather, seems fake leather.

Arrive on time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
Looks good but not much support; feels like you're standing on cement floor without any padding. Doesn't break in easy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
I'm an old fashioned guy and these dress boots add to my look nicely, bought the gloss black ones too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2015
It loox good but it is not leather
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.