Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Cubavera Men's Yarn Dye Houndstooth Drawstring Pant, Dress Blues, XXX-Large
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 1, 2013
Great beach wear. The light on tone plaid design gives the pant a little more flare than standard light weight cotton or linen pants and allows these to be dressed down as shown in the product picture or up by adding loafers and a light weight sport coat. Material is light weight but sturdy. The pants are unlined, of course, but maintain structure adequately. I wear a size 44 waist pant. The size xxx large fit a little too baggy. The XX may have fit better but I usually have to wear a size up to fit in the thighs and seat, so I will keep this size. I am 5' 9 and wear a 31 in inseam. These ran longer that my length but not by much. If you wear a 34 inseam of longer. these will probably be short on you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
Amazon had a very good deal on these pants, but the fit was a deal breaker. Either you were wearing a diaper or trying to fit into your elementary school pants. I am really disappointed that I could not get these for me, but I give it 4 stars for any lucky human whose body slides right in. They are stylish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
Love the feel and coolness of these linen pants. They look good and when you press them they even look business casual enough to wear on informal get together. They are perfect for the golf course. Very light, very cool, and they keep the bugs and such away. They only reason they do not get 5 stars is the length. The legs come to the top of my shoes but gives no break on the shoe. 1 to 1.5 inches in length would have made these perfect for the price and use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2013
I was somewhat put off by the reviews that said there was shrinkage. But some also said to carefully follow directions. I've only had these pants a short time and have only hand washed them once. So far so good. They were difficult to iron, so Juanita, the downstairs maid, upped the temperature a little and it helped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2013
Perfect for lounging at the resorts. We frequently travel outside of the country and are always looking for dress clothing that looks good but also is comfortable in hot humid weather. Fashionable and stylish!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2013
I have bought numerous Cubavera pants and I must say they are the most comfortable pants ever. If you are looking for form fitting pants these are not it. The are loose fitting as that is what these types of pants are advertised as. Great pants period.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2013
These pants are super comfortable, great for lounging around my villa and kicking back. They don't quite hold a crease or stay unwrinkled enough for work or formal events but that doesn't stop me from wearing them out all the time for donut runs, ice cream socials and myriad other essential functions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
I normally wear large so I ordered large. This fits more as X-Large. Anyway, it does not fall down with the tie-in secured tight. It feels good and it was excellent during the hot weather. Next time I will medium.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2013
These pants make me feel like a sultan in flowing robes. I have a 34 in waist (normally size 32x32 in jeans) and these fit perfectly. Excellent hot weather pants.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2013
These were quite oversized. The fabric and pattern were nice, but too baggy especially through the hip and crotch. I would not recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.