Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 13, 2014
First let me say, I am not an athlete by any means. I have all the best intentions, but if you're looking for a "This sneaker holds up to the most killer workouts" sort of review, you probably want to keep looking.

I primarily bought this shoe in the hopes that I can get back into shape after a few years of dealing with the usual combination of post baby weight, back injury, being too lazy to avoid getting to the unhappy weight I've attained... My plan is to get on the treadmill, get in the habit of doing my Jillian Michael's DVDs, and possibly get through a 5K without wanting to die. I'm a busy working Mom and Wife, and I want to set realistic goals so I can be a healthier, happier, better me.

Having started NONE of that, and only having walked around in them casually for a couple of weeks, I will say that the sneaker feels BETTER than having nothing on my feet. It's super lightweight, and doesn't feel clunky at all. So far my foot feels supported, and there's no pinching or rubbing of my toes. In some sneakers I sometimes get a pulling/ache along the inside of my arches, and haven't experienced that with these (yet). So as far as comfort goes, these shoes are truly fantastic and I would buy them again in a heartbeat. In addition, they're really cute.

Disclaimer: I should note that I have awkwardly sized feet that tend to be wider in the front, but narrower in the back, so the fact that this pair fits me so well may not be a true indicator for those with 'normal' feet.

I will update my review, once I've had the shoes a while longer, and I've had a chance to give them (and me) a little workout.
0Comment47 of 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2014
I have wide feet and usually have to go up a to a 7 - 1/2 for fit but this 7-C/D fits perfectly. I have tried several different running sneakers in either 7 wide or 7 1/2 and this is the best fit out there for me. I am a beginner runner and I was concerned that I would not find something that would provide enough comfort and stability. It also a great looking shoe.
0Comment37 of 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2014
Rarely have I been disappointed with New Balance Running and/or Trail shoes. There is not a break-in time, they are comfortable, great for the gym and for casual wear. I wear a medium (N.B. has width variations) and I buy 1/2 size larger than my 'true' shoe size for a good fit. And, if you're into style/look, New Balance has some great colors and color combinations such as the 610. The shoe insert is removable, as with most N.B. shoes, so one can insert an orthotic. This particular shoe is also good as a dirt deterrent.
0Comment18 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2014
It is really hard to find shoes my size (10.5 wide) but after always buying womens 11's at the store or mens 9/9.5 I can finally order womens shoes THAT FIT :) I am not into neon's but these are cute/good design and very comfy.
0Comment18 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2014
Love these sneakers! I'm a plus size woman. These provide firm support, yet they are lightweight. Love the black with hot pink trim!
0Comment20 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
I've purchased NB trail runners before and have always been pleased. Very lightweight and comfortable. Can't wait to hit the trails!
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2014
I have had these sneakers for less than a month and they have already fallen apart! The shoelaces have frayed (aglets broke apart), the grey part has started to pull away from the teal mesh like area and the upper shoelace holes have split.I have purchased New Balance shoes for the last 15+ years and sadly in recent years I have noticed a decline in quality. This recent purchase however takes the cake. I wore these shoes to run errands on the weekend so we are talking about maybe 8 days worth of wear and i had to replace the shoelaces 2 weeks after purchasing. I am not hard on my shoes I wear them, and probably wiggled my foot out of them a time or two but, nothing that would cause the whole shoe to fall apart the way that it did. I bought my "one last chance" pair of NB about 3 pairs ago. This may have actually have been my last pair.
0Comment9 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2015
i will wear them on my trail walks but not on the runs. I find the lite to be not be sturdy enough for the pounding that I do. For running i will stick with the the older and more sturdier trail running shoe.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
They are like comfy slippers! But kinda cold for the 6° weather we are having today. Great color too, pink and yellow
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2015
I love these shoes, my one complaint is I have always been told New Balance are the best for people with high arches. I dont have any arch support in these. But I love the look (black/pink) and they are for the gym only so a few hours doesnt kill me. I work in a warehouse and wore them to work one day and my feet felt a little sore by the end of the 10 hour work day. (I sit 50% of the day, move around the rest of the time) I am keeping them if you have normal arches these would be a great fit.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.