Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 13, 2013
Maybe because it's unisex, but the strap seems a little short. I don't have a big wrist by any means, but I'm out on the end of the strap with barely enough left to tuck under the buckle. Other than that, it's fine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
The strap is attractive and moderately comfortable. My wrist size is fairly small and fits somewhere between the 4th and 5th holes.

Once you break it in it's more comfortable. If you don't wear it for a while, I noticed you kind of have to break it in again for it to be fully comfortable.

This strap shows signs of wear around the holes that I use, after about two months? of use. I don't think it will last more than two years if you take care of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
Love this band. Replaces my original leather? band with a more comfortable, more stylish, more waterproof band. I wear it in the pool in the shower and 24/7. I only take it off to wear a metal dress watch or large face style watch. Since it is nylon or polyester, you can csrefully cut the band to length and carefully fire sear the edge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2013
This was actually a little bigger than the original band but it fit after some pushing. Love the color and quality but not sure why made bigger, not a man's band and not quite a woman's. I kept it and wear often
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2013
Other concerns about the length of the band are foundless; I don't have a huge wrist (5'9"/220) and I find this very comfortable. The only problem is the fact that the watch band has begun to fray a bit after only having it for a week.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon June 25, 2014
If you have a Weekender, here's a versatile color choice. The blue/gray works well. Remember this is a 20mm strap, so make sure to measure first if you're thinking of using this on a different make/model of watch.

Good design. Some reviewers report fraying of the fabric. Honestly, I haven't had this one long enough to know how it will stand up.

Remember that if you have a Weekender, any 20mm watch strap will fit it, not just the Timex branded straps. Lots of great NATO strap choices out there besides the Timex ones. It also pays to shop around, lots of great NATO straps are under $10 shipped.

I hope this is helpful. Happy shopping, everybody.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2014
Exact strap that came on the watch for a cheap price. It tends to show dirt quickly but that's really nothing they can control. Looks great, preppy and go go more or less formal because it looks very gq with a suit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
This watchband is well constructed and the colors are as expected. Would buy again if I needed another watchband for the weekender watch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2014
This is the third timex weekender strap that I bought. I gave it 3 stars becuase it's too long, so I have to fold it. The first 2 were ok in lenght. Colors are nicer than in picture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2014
I have purchased many Timex bands but wished they would all be offered with Prime free shipping. Great band and doesn't make your wrist sweat. Love all the different colors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.