Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 11, 2010
I bought these shoes in advance of a trip to Mexico. We had read reviews that the beach has some broken up sea shells and could be rocky in some areas. They suggested water shoes. I chose these shoes for their combo of style, price and name recognition. The very first time that I slipped them on I was pretty pleased. They were comfortable and easy to walk in. Now I'm on the beach and walking over some of the rocks and the bottom of the shoe still feels great! Then I ventured out into the ocean. Quickly they began to fill up with sand. But I had expected that since the sand is so fine. No problem there. Returning to shore I discovered that it was uncomfortable to walk. I removed one of the shoes and found a nice collection of fairly large chunks of busted up sea shells and coral. How did that get in there? I had the ankle strap tight. So I banged on the shoe a little bit more and the shells/coral just kept coming. It was really pretty impressive how many shells were able to fit into the shoe. I relate it to clowns exiting a car. OK, so that part wasn't good. I took them off the beach to rinse them out. I removed the insole (which had already come out when i took the shoe off at the beach) and there were many shells/coral embedded into it. So I had to pick each of those out by hand. Now everything is cleaned out and the shoe is comfortable to wear again. But after a few mintes of walking something felt odd. I looked down the the insole was coming out of the shoe as I was walking. Working its way right up the back of my leg! Once again, the shoe comes off, I repositioned the insert and continued walking. Once again it worked its way out of the shoe. So I just took them off. Also, they take forever to dry out leaving your feet looking like prunes. To sum up: these shoes are very comfortable to wear and provide good cusion when they're dry. Once they get wet they become worthless. And that's not a good quaility to have in a WATER SHOE!!
55 comments| 146 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2010
Bought many water shoes over the years for a lot less then these. First off the inner soles are NOT glued inside the shoe. When walking while shoes are wet the inner soles slip out the back by the heel of the foot. When they werent slipping out the back they were bunching up under the toes. The shoes WERE A proper size. But even WITH THE PROPER SIZE the inner soles of the water shoes WOULD NOT stay in place. Very disappointed !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THESE WATER SHOES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2012
I am reading these reviews, but my boyfriend did not encounter any of these things other people are saying... We were going away, and had planned to be on the beach and go jet skiing. He honestly wanted them to wear to go jetskiing more than just staying on the sand, so I bought them for him and he did both; he loved them. They stayed put, kept his feet comfortable, he loved the pull tie, and he didn't have sand in his feet. The sole did not move for him either... All in all I have to give it a good review. I don't know if they're speaking about over time, but so far, it served us very well.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
We Used these at the Baths at Virgin Gorda and they were perfect! People with flip flops or barefoot were envious. Good traction, water drains out. Obviously some sand collects as you are submerged due to mesh but you could walk just fine even with sand. They rinse clean quickly. Very comfy and true to size. My husband wears 10 or 10.5 and has narrow foot. The size 10 fit him perfectly.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2010
I waited about a month to give my review as I wanted to put these through the paces. I have used these every time I do Aquatic exercise and absolutely love them. These aqua shoes are just about perfect. The fit is great, take the advice and get 1 size smaller than your regular shoes. They dry out quickly and are very comfortable to wear. I take an Aquatic exercise class 3 times a week and they are wonderful to have on.
A great find.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2010
Quick Delivered, great Amazon!
About this product, not impressing! only as good as normal quality, which means NOT BAD.
For my point of view, the rubber bottom is too thin, not protecting my sole thoroughly. Maybe I wear basketball shoes all the time, so I not used to this THINK bottom layer shoes. Besides, the rubber bottom has LOW FRICTION, very slippery when stepping on wet rocks. Be careful when you have it walking on slippery ground.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
This is exactly what was looking for. I am a 1/2 size, and decided to go a half size down. They fit snuggly, yet not too tight. My experience is water shoes can't be as loose as your favorite old sneakers or they fill quicky with sand, and the insert will slide around. The insert is designed to come out for quick drying. I expect them to perform excellently for their intended purpose of getting in and out of the water in rocky, coral covered areas. Delivery was slower than most things I buy on line. Maybe because it's summer and demand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2011
definitely a worthwhile pre-vacation purchase. Most beaches I go to are sandy and afford easy entry to the ocean. Not Cozumel. Pretty much the entire shoreline where I stayed made for a dangerous entry into the ocean, littered with broken shells, uneven slippery coral, and plenty of sudden deep holes that you definitely did not want to fall into. I tried it barefoot, and knew for sure that if I persisted, Id eventually end up in trouble. But with the Speedo water shoe, I felt much more confident of my footing, and it made a potentially disastrous situation just merely a cautious one.

My point - these shoes arent going to turn slippery coral into flat pavement. You still have to be very careful. But they will provide much better traction than without and at this price, are very much worth it. But this is also because they fit quite well, snug, and comfortable. I have a fairly thin and narrow foot, so for me, they are great. I imagine wider footed folks mine find them restrictive, but actually, they might work better for those types of foot, due to a more secure fit.

Other pluses : 1) style - they dont look bad at all, though Id probably opt for something a wee bit brighter. They are a fairly dark navy color. 2) light and easily packed up for travel 3) dry in the sun quickly and easily clean up afterwards

Mixed : the drawstring - I can sort of see the intention behind this, but Id have just prefered that they were tight and one size fits all. I had to cinch it up pretty fully. But at least it didnt break (yet)

Cons : 1) biggest drawback (and some have mentioned this here) is that they let a fair amount of material inside. This is due to the side of the shoe having a mesh like surface. So expect a good amount of sand in your shoes. You'll also get small broken bits of shells if you are on that type of beach. I didnt like this, but it was by no means a deal breaker. 2) innersole does not always stay exactly in place inside the shoe (it's not attached) - also, not great, but not a fairly minor problem for me.

I did not try these on any other surface but the coral covered beach, so I cant say how theyd perform near a pool, or on more slick surfaces.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2014
I bought these for a Caribbean Cruise and wore them on multiple beaches, pools, and hot tubs, and I had no issues at all. Yes, the insole started to slip out a couple of times when I took them off, but it never came out all the way and pushed back down with no issues. I didn't have any weird sand or shells issues like some other reviewers.

I have very wide feet and these shoes were a little tight to put on but fine once I was wearing them.

I'm pleased and I'll get a lot of use out of these.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2010
I do water aerobics four times a week and have been looking for a good new shoe for some time. This is the best I have found and I even bought extra pairs for when these wear out. other shoes I tried had uncomfortable fit, were too heavy or were slippery in the pool. These Speedos fit true to size, are easy to get on and off, give good traction and are light weight. I would definitely recommend them.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.