Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 13, 2010
I am happy to report that this bag has meet all my very high expectations!! I am constantly searching for the perfect carry-all bag...I have soooo many tote bags and such that I hoped would be the one, but they all end up living in a cramped box in the closet or have been sent to the greener pastures of the Good Will donation center. I have attempted to sew the perfect bag from scratch and to re-design the almost perfect tote with my sewing machine...usually ending in disaster of course. But this one has all the features I wanted: 2 deep side pockets that easily fit a large water bottle or giant energy drink; sturdy enough to sit upright when I set it down-- I hate floppy bags; a lining that is anchored to the bottom and sides of the bag so it stays put and doesn't swallow your lipstick or other loose item in the botttom; the nylon fabric isn't loud or cheap looking at all, it is really quite pretty and the liner is a nice contrasting color; and of course it has plenty of pockets inside and out- some w/ zippers and some open for easy reaching. Long story short, I love it it and can finally cease my quest for the perfect bag!!
11 comment| 163 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2010
I bought this bag because of all the positive reviews. I am pleased with the wipeable material, and the size is great. Not too big or small. I use my bag for a diaper bag. It keeps me organized. Nice big pockets for almost any-sized bottle on either side. The one draw-back(and I saw this for a different Baggallini review) is that it always slips off my shoulder. I do not have narrow shoulders, nor am I always wearing silk. It doesn't seem to matter the weight of the bag either. It's the material they use for the straps, and because they are sewn folded over right at the area you place on your shoulder. I'm thinking about adding leather handles to the center of each strap just to keep in in place. However, for the price of this bag, they should fix that issue. It may be overpriced when you consider how many times you'll need to whip it back up on your shoulder.
44 comments| 95 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2013
While this is a very nice, well constructed, highly functional/practical bag, it is NOT the size listed in the description. I bought it because I needed a large tote. This is NOT large nor is it a TOTE. The actual size is: 14x11x6 ... NOT 20x14. If you are looking for a generously sized purse, this is a great pick. If you want a large bag or tote, look elsewhere. Very misleading description, Amazon.
11 comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2011
I love everything Baggallini, and have many of their bags but the Town Tote so far has become my daily favorite. Why this bag over their other bags? Well it's a great looking bag for one and second it will hold everything! If it's a meeting I'm attending, then there's room for the water bottle, ipad, meeting notes, including my knitting project. It's great for both day and weekend trips. I love that the bottom of the bag is square and there are 4 outside pockets and 2 internal zippered pockets plus the little coin purse that you can easily detach if needed. I use the outside zipper pocket for my keys and phone that way I always know where they are and not digging though the main compartment. I'm very short and most purse handles are way too long and won't stay on my shoulder but this one is well designed and stays put!
0Comment| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2011
They don't show the coolest feature of this bag: The back pocket has a zipper at the bottom. Unzip it and it slides easily over the handle of your rolling luggage. I bought this on holiday and had it as my purse for the plane, and it was fabulous. I'll also use it as my tote this summer to and from the office. Great construction with lots of hidden plusses for features, such as the lipstick/chapstick loops inside the bag. Now I won't have to spend a lot of time digging around for my chapstick! Or my wallet - it's on a loop. Or my keys - also on a loop.
And I love that the top completely zips closed to protect your stuff from the weather and theives. I bought it from a store and paid way more than the price here. Still, it was worth it (although if I buy another it will be from here - the price is very competitive). I highly recommend it!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2011
I purchased this bag for weekend car travel and for plane travel to use along with carry-on luggage. It is a perfect size and the material used in it's contruction make it light as a feather. It seems durable and well made. I like the fact that it has a pocket that allows it to be slipped over the suitcase handle so as to be carried piggy back style. It has a few small pockets and a nice large main pocket. This part of the design sold me on the product because too many pockets crowd space in the main compartment and make it difficult to remember where items are. With this arrangment, I can carry a change of clothes, books, or liquid carry-ons. The versatility is endless. It will fit easily inder the seat and hold tickets, a kindle, and snacks. I am thrilled with this purchase!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2013
Please check the dimensions of this bag as offered on Amazon, as are two different sizes for the SAME bag. I thought I was getting a much bigger bag (20x14), it ended up being the "small" (10x12) size which is listed for some of the other colors, seems like different suppliers have different sizes than the Amazon shipped direct ones (which I got) - those seem to have the "bigger" dimensions while the other suppliers have the smaller dimensions. This bag was not a hugh tote, I wanted to put my handbag AND other stuff (travel blanket, blow up pillow, snacks, headphones @ other travel neccesities) when I travel inside it, I could not fit everything and zip it up, TOO SMALL, so unfortunately it had to be returned!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2011
I ordered this bag hoping it would fulfill my need for a large, organized everyday tote and it has really filled the bill. I placed my large PurseN organizer in the bottom (full, of course) and had room inside for 2 pairs of glasses in hard cases and my wallet, plus meds in one of the interior zip side pockets. Outside I have an umbrella, a water bottle and my iPad. My phone and other small items go in the front pocket. I ordered the khaki color and was worried that it would get dirty and I wouldn't be able to clean it, but it cleans up very well. The dirt isn't the bag's fault, either, I have a job that takes me a lot of places and my bags spend a lot of time on floors and in and out of vehicles. I am happy with this purchase and will probably buy other colors.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2010
I have owned and enjoyed other products by Baggalini and the Town Tote is my favorite. I love the color combination of espresso and tomato red lining. It has more storage space than you probably would need and the most clever part of the design is the space in the back that you can slip over the handle of a carry-on suitcase. This back space also serves as a place to put a newspaper or book, when not on the suitcase handle. Do not hesitate to purchase this bag for everyday use or for travel. It is sturdy, stylish and surprisingly versatile.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2012
I REALLY LIKE this Bag! Love the Charcoal color, it goes with my black suitcase, without being as dark.... (I'm not a fan of black)... I work for the airlines, and bought it because it fits over the handle of my roller bag, and STAYS There, without flipping around! Also, it's Very Sturdy. I only wish that it was about 2 inches Wider, and 3 inches taller, .... But then I would just put more "stuff" in it, and it would get heavier, which I Don't need! Oh! And I LOVE that the handles are folded and stitched, in the middle! They stay on my shoulder MUCH BETTER than the wider handles do! I Wish that the designers would narrow the handles of ALL of their shoulder bags, (I have several) to an Inch, instead of the width they all seem to have, now, as they would stay on the shoulder, better, when you don't have it across your body... ( please pass that on, if you would....).
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.