Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Champion Men's Double Dry Training Tank, Black, Small
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon March 1, 2011
It's hard to go wrong with Champion products. They are a great value and I buy pretty much everything they make in the double dry fabric. I paid $12 for the training tank and it's lightweight, comfortable, and wicks away the sweat. At this price I plan on buying more of them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2009
My husband loves the Champion double dry tank top much better than any cotton tank top. Keeps him dry and cool. The material is easy to wash and dry.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2013
I bought this to take on a trip to hot Costa Rica. We wanted to travel lite and be able to wash and dry in our room. Worked awesome. Washed easily and dried quick. Never smelled. Perfect for lite travel. Only wished they had more variety of colors. I ordered more to have on hand. Medium fit me perfect. I'm 6 ft 172 lbs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2014
I have been looking for a true TANK in a sweat wicking material for a while at a reasonable price for my husband. He used to wear these all the time and I used to be able to get them at stores like Target, but have not found them for a few years. I know he will like it as he hates the higher neck/sleveless style that seems to be all the craze. The fabric on this one isn't exactly what I remember them being....doesn't feel like the typical sweat wicking materials on runners gear....but it should do. Got this item when expected and no issues with seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2012
Along with keeping one dry by wicking away sweat during a heavy work-out the sleeveless arms further help manage control of excess perspiration to evaporate with a "flow-thru" ventilation. X-tra Lge., Roomy yet still is a nice fit for 5'9". Falls in same category another reviewer has mentioned, add one more size to which you think is yours.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
This is fine for the price. The fit is loose with fairly open shoulders. The seams are well-sowen and tags are printed. My only complaint is that the fabric quality is not as high as some more expensive workout fabrics. This one is on the rougher side and feels more "plasticy."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
My only complaint is that it is a little baggy under the arms and isnt sufficiently form fitting. I have a V shape and some decent lats but it is still baggy under the arms at the bottom of the arm cutouts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2013
The material is lightweight and breathable. The shoulder straps and neck scoop are perfect for my taste. The length is great at mid-hip.
The arm holes are a little saggy. The size of the arm hole openings are fine, but for some reason it sags at the bottom of the arm. Perhaps this is because the Large size is a little baggy or relaxed fit? In any case, it is not a deal breaker.

The body is a little wide, but comfortable for weight training. I have not used it to run, but would expect some side to side movement with this fit.

I did order another in the medium instead of a large and expect to receive it later this week.

I would recommend this product.
Dimensions Size Large:
Width: 24"
Length: 30" Top of should hem to bottom hem
Armhole: 12" Diagonal from outer shoulder hem to bottom side of armhole
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2013
This is a very light weight tank top and I can see that it would be great to workout in as it will dry quickly and not weigh you down as you sweat. Unfortunately I had to return it as it was too big for me. I will order in medium next time and I think it will be great this time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2013
I was looking to get a tank mainly for gym purposes (weight lifting, jogging, etc.) for some time. But every tank I saw in stores or online either fit me well on the body and was very long, or was normal in length but small on the body.

This one was just the perfect size. Its length is perfect for my height (5'11") and it is neither tight, nor too loose on the body. Additionally, it's quick dry polyester, which is a big plus for long/heavy and sweaty workouts. It also seems durable and will probably last years.

Also, it's a great bang for the buck, because many of the clima-cool/lite and dry-fit clothing is more expensive than this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.