Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

The strap is well made and I really like the type of snap hook it has. The strap otherwise is not remarkably different from any similar product, and it took a bit too long to get it to me. HOWEVER, I would order from this company again. This is why: They are a small company, started, owned and operated by a firefighter and his wife. They are earnest and produce a good product at a fair price. Their customer service displays genuine sincerity. They are definitely worth doing business with.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2014
This is a great tool for the professional fireman who needs frequently used tools on the fire ground easily available quickly. I use them for my gloves but can be used for can lights, SCBA mask, MAYDAY personal rope, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
Because the products are manufactured on demand and not stocked on shelves, the time between ordering and delivery is going to be longer than you would expect. If you have to have your stuff in a hurry, it's not going to happen. Once Save-A-Jake improves their marketing and distribution, the delay will be eliminated. Bottom line... an American made product made only after you order it is going to take time to get. If you want foreign made cheap gear then buy it from one of the big public safety distributors.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2013
I needed a premium trigger snap that can used for multiple application. The one I use this for most frequently is as a camera attachment wrapped around my messenger bag harness. This makes the harness an inherit camera strap - allowing you to still carry you multitude of supplies / accessories and sling around your camera for shoots very easily. Everyone l met loved the idea. Anyway I thought of using short dog leash by they tend to be fixed length. The FGS is perfect for what i was looking for, the vecro strap makes adjustment a snap and surprisingly strong to hold even my 5lb camera (with zoom lens). The yellow reflective strip is a added bonus for evening outings.

I can see multiple use for this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2013
As small as an item this is, Amazon, the vendor and this product have exceeded expectations. The glove strap is high quality and the price was unbeatable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
Velcro runs the full length, so it can be used for thick structural gloves or thinner extrication gloves. No problem with quality either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2013
very satisfied with workmanship. This strap looks good and also feels good. The metal tab makes it easy to open and close the eye.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
Strap is nice and sturdy. Hasn't seen alot of action yet, but i have no issues with it. Quality is top notch! Thanks Save-a-Jake
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2013
Holds my gloves exactly like I need and for a cheap price. May order another glove strap for my extrication gloves as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2014
There are plenty of glove straps on the market but the Sav-A-Jake stuff is rugged and can take a beating and heat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.