Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Rebecca Minkoff Mini 5-zip Cross Body Bag,Denim,One Size
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 18, 2014
I coveted this bag for a long time and when I saw the grey, I had to have it. It is gorgeous. Sadly, Minkoff though known for quality, is cutting corners big time on this bag - maybe it is the new company policy. The strap is great if you are 5'5" and under, otherwise it's too short for a crossbody. I wrote to the company, asking if they had a longer strap or some sort of extension and was politely brushed off.

Secondly, the two bottom zips on the front are for decor only. Only one workable pocket in front. Great for quick access to my cell phone, but really Rebecca Minkoff??? And NO pockets inside the main compartment. If you're going to call the bag a Zip - make the zips count.

Looks 10, talent 3!

UPDATE - after trying various ways to make this work to no avail, including organizer inserts and extending the strap with a chain necklace, I gave in and bought Hobo International's Mara bag - all the zippers work and there is a pocket on the outside of the bag. Plus organizer pockets for credit cards etc. inside. The zipper to the main compartment opens all the way - vs. the Minkoff, the zipper of which is not as long as the opening, so frustrating to get into it. I recommend the Mara!
22 comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2013
I love RM bags, and I have many of her leather goods. I have to say: the quality of the leather on this bag is remarkably lower than it's been in the past. Also, and this isn't really SO much of an issue, just a change from what I was expecting, there aren't any pockets or interior organizers inside this bag (unlike the regular, non-mini versions). I'm a little disappointed, but I can't complain at all from a "look" perspective -- this bag is GORGEOUS.

Sum: pretty, but not as practical or as high-quality as some of my other RM accessories. You might want to consider splurging for one size up in this color, and hope that the leather holds well.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2013
The size is perfect for ipad mini (not too big, not too small).
I usually drive my car to go to office so I carry lot's of things in the big size bag.
This 5 zip bag is needed when I go out for short time!
The color is a bit close to bronze.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2015
mini- literally mini size bag. And the zips of the bag ( it's name is 5zip you

know) only work with 2. In front of the zip from bottom 2 is just zip and has

not storage pockets. And.. why it's name is 5 zip? only has 4 zip. Can

recognize now lol. And like what I'm taking at the pics it's leather condition

not that good. When I first saw it I think it's just a fluff something rough

but when I'm touch it, it was coming throw on my knee... And the leather color

is black- fluff's color is black.. sooo black too. Not that satisfied to me
review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2014
Supple brown leather, not too dark - not too light. so, it would work in summer, or winter or in between. The bag is big enough for a large comb, fat wallet, cell phone. Only the top zippered outside area is real. The lower two are for looks only. The bag is for non-dressy use.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2015
For a while I'd been wanting a Rebecca Minkoff and found the best price here on Amazon. I'm in love with my bag. I exclusively wear black, sometimes other neutrals, so it goes with everything and is appropriate for just about every occasion. The small size has helped me downsize all the junk I used to carry in my bag. I'm a fan, I'll be purchasing more bags from Rebecca Minkoff in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2015
Don't get me wrong, this is truly a beautiful bag! It's like a good piece of jewelry that snazzes up any outfit. I got the classic black/gold version and it goes with just about everything. But I am very disappointed with the quality of the bag. I'm not a designer bag collector by any means, but I do own a small handful and this is the lowest quality of all of them. I feel like if I fork over a fair price I should get a long lasting bag. I doubt this one will hold up like my others. The leather is very soft and has a light authentic smell, but it scratches easily. The back side that hits my hip has a couple of small marks from rubbing on the hardware of my jeans. And this came from light use. Also the hardware has a cheaper feel. For example, the chain strap isn't very smooth looking- it seems to "kink" up easily. Even when I'm wearing it on my shoulder, it hangs with the chain slightly kinked in some links. I find myself adjusting it often. I have never had this issue with M-KORS chains. He truly has heavy duty quality smooth hardware and chains. You will tire of his bags before they wear out on you. This Rebecca M bag does have smooth zippers, but the zipper tags feel light and cheap. The zipper opening the purse is also very narrow. I have to tilt my iPhone 6 Plus to put it in and pull it out. The same with my small moleskine notebook. You have to maneuver them. Not that they don't fit... The top zipper is just short. The feet on the bottom don't seem attached very well. I'm going to cry if one falls off:( All of this is so disappointing because the bag looks amazing on! I am 5' 6" and on my shoulder it hits perfectly well on the side of my hip. As a crossbody it is slightly shorter than I would like. The bottom of the purse hits mid hip and the top of the purse hits right below my natural waistline. I like for them to be a little longer- not just a pouch on the side of my stomach haha. 2-3 more inches on the strap would have been PERFECT! Overall I am happy with the bag, I would purchase again because I got it wayyy on sale. But I would NEVER purchase it at regular retail price. 5 for looks, 3 for quality. BUY IT- just don't expect it to last forever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2014
Love this bag. Nice quality and very stylish. It is a little heavy due to the chain. I'm not sure why they call it a 5 zip as there are only four. The bag even comes with additional leather strips to replace the ones that hang off of the zippers in case they are needed. I thought this was a really nice touch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2013
Beautiful roomy, cross body bag. A rich brown with slight red undertones, A nice walnut color. Arrived quickly, packaged well, an easy transaction. In brand new condition, purchased for a holiday gift, but I've decided I have to keep it for myself! Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2014
it looks small but it fits all the stuff i need... of course if you carry a lot, i won't recommend this little baby. the front pocket is really convinient which i think it's better than the one that minic mac or mac has... i also have a mac, but i like this one better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.