Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 28, 2014
Shoes look great and fit well. I never had a pair of New Balance shoes before because I thought the grey ones looked a little bit orthopedic, but these backpack classics are pretty smooth.

I would have preferred the version with brown lettering but they were not available in my size. Tan ones look nice too.

Got a size 11 - which is the same as I ordered for the Onitsuka Tigers. The New Balances are a little bit smaller, but not enough to cause any issues.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2014
I had to double check to make sure it was actually a 2E width. It says it is on the shoe but it does feel a little tighter on the sides. Hopefully they'll break in nicely though. From a comfort standpoint they're still really comfortable. Love the color and the look of the shoe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
I love this shoe and will probably get it in another color.

However, like several others have said, be aware that the shoe runs narrow. After reading the reviews I ordered the 2E/wide size and it fits like most normal sneakers.

I would give 5 stars, but there's a weird inconsistency in how some of the seams are stitched on the right shoe versus the left. No one would notice unless you pointed it out, but it bugged me for a while.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
looks even better in person. looks really nice with slim fit pants. plan on having a collection of new balance shoes...great first pair.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
I have another size 11 2E in product M373GS and that fits perfectly. Bought this one in 11 2E and it runs somewhat smaller. If I could do it over again I would have bought 1/2 size larger. Otherwise great product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2014
These shoes are right on the money. They look good, fit good, and the price is right.

Note to WIDE buyers (2E): these shoes are borderline "wide," if you have a truly VERY wide foot, they might not cut it. That said, they seem to break in readily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2014
ok walking sneaks but sole too hard on heel arch forefoot. outstanding look. got many compliments on style/look of sneak. me foot is angled back toward heel.if anything we know foot should b angled forward in direction we walk.a great stylish sneak for price tho; thx again AMAZON.com
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
These shoes are really nice. And I was able to get a wide size to boot!! I would certainly recommend these shoes to friends and family!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
Good sneackers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2014
My feet expanded in recent times. This works as a backup, I suspect. 4E is a better fit; I wish these were available in that size. But this was a nice color scheme. Usable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.