Automotive Deals Summer Reading Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 10, 2015
I bought these to replace a pair of first-generation Reebok RealFlex running sneakers that I absolutely love (and still use .. despite hundreds of miles on them). These are good (better than the RealFlex 3.0s that I bought last year for the same reason), though still not quite as comfortable as the RealFlex 1.0s. They're a little bit longer than expected ... but not enough to matter significantly. I normally wear a 10.5 in Reebok RealFlex and these seem to fit more like an 11.0, so in hindsight, I probably would have been a bit better off with 10.0s. But again, they're close enough, and in cooler weather, I'll be able to wear a second set of socks to keep my feet warmer. I love the color (hi-vis yellow with white & gray). Support seems good. They're highly flexible, which is excellent. Pretty quiet (no "slapping" as they strike the ground) though not quite as quiet as my 1.0s. Overall, I'd recommend them.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2014
This is my second pair of Reflex shoes. They are very comfortable and light. I'm not a runner, but find them great for an every day shoe. Only downside I can see is that they tend to wear out quickly, due to the light mesh uppers.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
When it comes to athletic shoes, I will only buy reebok realflex. They are the most comfortable best supporting shoe I have ever owned, and have had 4 pairs in the past 6 years. They are my favorite for wearing to walk around all day and my feet never hurt. You have to at least give them a try for yourself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
I bought these to wear as casual sneakers. I only wear Asics when I work out but needed something to wear with a pair of jeans. These sneakers fit great and are very comfortable. The sole definitely gives a different feeling and takes a little getting used to but absolutely no complaints on these shoes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2015
My shoe use consists of running, usually about 15 minutes of sprints and 45 minutes of jogging on a track 5 days a week and running trails once a week. I wasn't a huge fan of Reebok shoes I've tried in the past, but I've been pleasantly surprised with this pair; they offer good support, and one you get used to the way the shoe feels, are quite comfortable.

Pros:
Good durability despite soft material on the soles and a mesh upper.
Comfortable once you get used to the unique feelings.
Cushions the impact of running; the bottoms of my feet seem to have less muscle soreness in these shoes than most others.
Wide Enough. I have fairly wide and tall feet and these fit fine in my normal size. If you have muscular feet, you might notice touching on the side like I did at first, but that goes away rather quickly.

Cons:
A bit long. Not so much that it gets in the way, but you can feel it.
Stuff gets stuck in these shoes. If you run trails, a lot of stuff.
Arch support could be better, but it's there. I'd sat it's better than your average running shoe, but not as good as say a tennis shoe.

Overall:
I'd recommend this shoe if you can get it for the right price. I wouldn't pay $60+, but for the sale price of $28 that I got it for it's an excellent shoe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2015
These are the second pair of Realflexes I have owned, and I really like them. They really contour to your foot's flex and movements. Only drawback is that rocks and pebbles like to get in-between the shoes' treads. If you like a little bit of cushion, but also a feel of the road this isn't bad. They aren't a minimalist shoe, but I can really sense most of what I run on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2015
When I bought these I was worried that the price was too good to be true. I shouldn't have been worried.

I just started running again (tying not to have a heat stroke while coaching my youth basketball team) and I needed something better than my 2-year old cross trainers. Since I'm not a dedicated, hard core runner (I don't have stickers 26.2 stickers on my car, to say the least) I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars at the specialty store.

I received these shoes just days before my first 5K. Normally I would never wear a new pair of shoes for the first time in this scenario, but I threw caution to the wind and gave it a shot. Shazaam! I finished 3rd place in my age division and went home with no blisters or sore arches.

Pros:
-Good solid construction; No peeling or tearing yet.
-Sturdy shoe laces
-Comfortable fit; No Blisters, or sore ankles.

Cons:
-I have a narrow foot and these are pretty snug. If you have a wider foot you might want to try them on before you use them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2015
I bought these shoes for my husband and he loves them! He wears these to the gym 5 days a week and has yet to make any complaints about them. He said they fit just as expected and that they are very comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2015
high arch & under-pronator requiring added cushion. heel is a bit sloppy and runs about 0.5 size larger for me [prob why]. good spare training shoe for moderate-level runners. $28 fro a $75 workable running shoe is a cheap commitment. overall: lightweight...perfect travel shoe when you wanna log some miles away from home. ideal use: warm-up run to the track...do your speedwork...cool-down back w/o need for your flats. flex sole is a good gripper on even surfaces or softer trails. def not a crag/hard-pack trail experiment. i'll prob buy another as a throw-down pair and leave in a go-bag. will try downsizing next time [free-returns].
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2015
I love Reebok RealFlex sneakers. These are extremely light and have great ventilation. The downside is lots of rocks get stuck in the bottom because of the grooves, but they fall out just as easy as they went in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.