Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
20
Color: Cobalt Full-Cycle Twill|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 11, 2013
I love my little yoga mat backpack / tote and get tons of compliments!

Pros
-ingenious design (see the timbuk2 video)
-stylish (can't wait to get me some chakra patches!)
-converts to backpack for longer walks w/ mat
-color
-lots of great little pockets inside for all my face wipes, chapstick, socks, snacks, sprays, etc.
-drink holder in front (i keep my strap & eye pillow in)
-net holders for shoes, strap, sprays, etc.
-sturdy construction

Cons
-handle snaps can hurt my shoulders when they're not snapped
-takes some effort to thread the mat thru the loop (i think it would work great for a blanket, I'm going to augment with a mat strap)
-backpack straps become loosened too easily
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2014
...the gray fabric is scratchy and woolly. I expected it to be softer. I definitely liked the material better than the other tyvek-y ones and I am sure the scratchiness will wear off over time. Just don't wear it with bare arms at first.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2013
I bought this for a long overseas flight - it fit the maximum under seat storage limits for British Airways. The back pack straps came in handy a few times, as did the yoga mat zipper pocket thingy. Overall though, I found it too tall (or the straps too short or my arm too fat) to have it full and be able to sling the straps over my shoulder and use it as a shoulder bag.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2014
I just love this bag. Recently started grad school and was looking for something sporty and fashionable. This fit all my stuff and more. Love the pockets inside and even the ones for water bottles and such.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
With two young boys, I needed a bag that can hold everything from snacks to extra clothes and shoes that I can throw on my back or over my shoulder. I've been struggling for a year to find the bag that goes everywhere, does everything and looks stylish, too. Well, this is it. And it's awesome. Buy it and you will see.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon May 31, 2013
I gave this to my wife for Mother's Day and she loves it! It's especially great for when we travel, with lots of room for her items and our son's. She especially likes the ability to convert the bag into a backpack for when she needs both hands free. If you're looking for a bag with form and function and like the design of this one, then look no further.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
Love this bag! Timbuk2 hit it out of the park with this tote. My go to carry-on bag, it can fit my laptop, toiletries and whatever else I need quite easily. There are interior pockets on both sides of the bag which are perfect for storing keys, phones and other bric-a-brac so they don't sit loose at the bottom. Converts easily to a backpack which fits comfortably on my back.

The only downside is that it is a little small to serve as a fully functional gym bag. A change of clothes + shoes just won't fit in here. It is, however, perfect for yoga. The zips up front open up to serve as a sturdy holder for your yoga mat (or beach towel).

I've gotten lots of compliments on this bag. It's clear from the workmanship that this bag will last for a long time. Definitely recommend buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
I have a 2.5 mile to work and have been searching for a cute, yet functional, convertible bag. This bag does the trick! Converting the bag from a backpack to tote is easy. The bag is pretty large, but has lots of compartments/pockets so your things don't get lost. The only negative I have to say is that the straps can be irritating if your arms are bare (when worn in backpack mode).

Overall, it's a great bag for commuting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
This bag is perfect for putting your workout clothes and yoga mat in prior to your exercise. Perfect for carrying your dirty clothes in, plus the yoga mat for the return home!! Excellent construction, nice colors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2014
My Timbuk2 Women's Skylark Tote is very versatile. It is big enough to carry everything I need for the Gym. It has pockets inside and in the outside has a space to carry your yoga mat and a bottle of water. It is also very elegant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.