Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 8, 2012
Waist is smaller than suppose to be (Pants label: 30X32, but fits like 28X32). See my video for a comparison with another Levis pants.

Disappointed because I bought 2..

Levi's Men's 514 Slim Straight Worn in Corduroy Straight Leg Pant
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2012
waist width is smaller than 514 denim levi's same size. should have chosen 1 size larger. beside that all is as expected: color, length and etc
11 comment11 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2012
bought these pants a few days ago. they fit perfect, so I ordered another pair. and they shiped before they were due. all I have to say is, great pair of pants. you won't be sorry.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
This applies to all Levi's pants it seems. First concern is a drop in quality. Materials seem thinner and flimsier than in the past. Then there is a size issue. Between what is supposed to be preshrunk, shrink to fit, etc., you never seem sure of what you're getting. Buying online makes this difficult. Add to that the number of colors and shades that don't always match the pictures or descriptions, and buying is a hit or miss proposition.

As another reviewer pointed out, you might be smarter buying from a brick and mortar vendor so you know what you're getting. Levi's are not what they used to be, and you can no longer be assured of a sturdy, long lasting pair of denims just from the name tag (which has also become a lot cheaper looking, too).

Purchase is okay, but no longer the slam dunk Levi's used to be.
11 comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2013
Style and fit are fine but the material that makes this corduroy ( from the FR:"the cloth of kings") is hardly the cloth I remembered from pants I used to own. These feel flimsy and almost summer weight.. and certainly not a defense against sub freezing temps in NY. I suppose it's OK at the sale price but the regular price of $50 something seems like something less than a fair value
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
My boyfriend was looking for a pair of corduroys for fall and I found these. They fit him perfectly! Love the ivy green color. True to size, great quality, soft to the touch. Great buy!!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2013
I've been wearing Levi's since they were the only jeans on the market, and there was only one style.
I happen to like corduroy, and these 514's are perfect.
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2012
This pair of Levi's is just great for the colder weather we are now having. They are soft, fit well, look great. Levi's continues with their quality products.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2013
Not true to size. Too small in crotch. Size 34 W fits better than 33W. Length is perfect. We'll see after first wash.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2012
I looked at these, the J Crew slim cords, and a few others. The Levis are half the price and look and fit great.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.