Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 20, 2014
I am 5'2" tall, 115 lbs and this was too tight for me. I ordered an 8 since it's Juniors, but it was so tight that I'll try a 10 or 12.
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2014
I had read that these ran small, so I ordered a size 10 for my size zero or 1 daughter. It fit her like a glove! I figured if it was too big, then I could wear it. These run so small!! It looks beautiful on her, she loves it, too. Just be sure to order one about ten sizes bigger than you think you need.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
I love this rash guard, I use it in the water and out - it's perfect for hiking and rock climbing as it is snug the way I like. It keeps me warm when it's windy and dries quickly when wet and sweaty.
I don't know what other reviewers are talking about when they say this product runs small...
to get a better idea of the fit i am:
4'10"
90 lbs. athletic build
30-23-32
so a size 2 doesn't quite fit me perfectly as the area around the shoulders and underarms bunch up since I am small breasted.
The torso area poofs up a bit too from the extra fabric but not noticeably - I can also tuck about 4" of the bottom hem into my shorts or pants. It is a true size 2 if you are lean muscled with a height of 5' to 5'3" - so it's not the brand's fault, some people are just...too big for this sizing and style of clothing.
I think people who buy the Roxy brand should remember that it's a surf company for active people (people with lean muscle mass from pushing through the weight of water) - and a rash guard is meant to be snug against your body, like a wet suit or compression clothing to protect your body against UV rays, other minor abrasions and even relieve some muscle pain that comes with working out for prolonged hours.
Also, the design is rad and I don't have to change shirts after enjoying mother nature! I can just dry off with it on.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
This is a very cute rash guard but it definitely runs a size small. The size 4 fit my 11 year old daughter, who is 4'10" and 90 pounds (looser fit, which she prefers). I am normally a 4 although I have broad shoulders and a broad back (36C). I tried it on just to see what it was like. It was quite tight across the shoulders, upper back and armpits to the point of being uncomfortable. Also the neck was really really really tight, and I don't have a thick neck. I would probably order an 8 mainly because of the neck. I have an old rash guard from Havaa surfwear and I compared the two. The one from Roxy is longer, with longer sleeves (which is more up to date and more practical, probably) and has a much higher super fitted neckline. If they redesigned the neckline, it would be the perfect rash guard, in my opinion.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
The color that I wanted only had a size 4 available. Since I have another Roxy rash guard in a size 6 and it fits perfectly, I didn't think the difference would be so bad. According to the size chart, It should have fit. But this one was too small in the neck area. I ended up finding the same rash guard in a size 10. And then neck area fits much better, but it's longer than I wanted. Other than that I love it. I am 5"3, 115 pounds,
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2015
A great surf shirt! I am a woman's size xs-s or 0-2, and I was having trouble finding a simple surf shirt that would fit me in a color I liked. This shirt turned out to be perfect. It fits great (like a womans size 0-2), and I loved the color with the turquoise back, very unique.

The fabric is light weight enough so that it doesn't get hot wearing it, and the protection is just what I needed while active on the beach.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
This swimsuit is exactly what I was looking for. It is a gorgeous dark purple with a geometric mix of bright turquoise and pink on the back. I am 5'7, 110 lbs and I ordered a small. It fit great. My only issue is that the neck hole is sewn rather tiny and needs to be stretched out. Other than that it is great!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2014
Very vibrant. The dark blue has a hint of purple in it. Fabric is good quality and weight. Shirt is longish compared to other rash guards. I found the size to be true. I ordered a size 10 for my size 2 daughter based on reviews, but when it came, it fit me great with a little room to spare (I'm a size 8).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
Although a bit too large (my fault), at least I'll still be able to wear it if I was to gain weight. A word of warning: you will need to wear a sport bra under the shirt since it has no support or shelf bra. Still very, very cute with the Roxy surf leggings.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2015
Its a little tight around the neck. I don't use it to go surfing just as sun protection so I would like a more comfortable fit around that area. But I am very happy with it otherwise.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.