Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 15, 2014
Let me start off by saying OMG! Ok, Ok, now that that's out of the way, let met tell you guys and gals (who are looking for some nice kicks for your man) to buy these boots! Buy em!
They're probably the most comfortable boots I own. I've read some people say not to wear them to a club and such because they scuff. Shoot, you'll find that marks on these things bring out the boots true individuality and charm. I actually don't mind scrapping these boots. I mean, don't look to score the leather or anything, but don't be afraid to walk on rocks or trip out if someone steps on them. They'll gain character...especially if you use some leather conditioner.
Let me add a caveat here, I own the brown pair so I can't speak for the black ones YET. I plan to buy the black pair soon. I'm actually considering doubling up on each. Why?
I'd like to have a pair that won't be as worn just to wear on formal occasions or since i'm about to retire...job interviews. But right now, I wear those joints with damn near everything I can, when I can.
You want to talk comfort? Lets. I gave my wife a piggy back right up a hill and across some boulders (she was in 6 inch heels) to get to our car after church (parked in the back forty and on the other side of the street). She was worried about my boots and my feet. I told her not to worry. My dogs were doing just fine and the hits the boots took from the gravel just brought out a lighter shade of brown in those parts. So again, I carried a 125 pound woman for a good 50 yards and partially uphill with no discomfort.
As Stan Lee would say "Nuff Said!"
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
Where do I start? These boots exceeded my expectaions. They’re extremely comfortable. Very elegant and fancy boots. Perfect for any occasion. Do not wear them to the “club” or any where the threat of being stepped on exist, because they will get scraped. Overall I’m extremely happy about my purchase. I would def. buy these again.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2015
These boots look great, they're simple, professional, and will go well with pretty much any dressy outfit. I really like these things, and wanted to give them a better review but after wearing them for a week at work the brown varnish on the outside started to come off in big patches leaving the shoes with dark brown patches and then super light brown patches. I'm not really sure if they're real leather at all. Ended up having to buy leather conditioner and then brown shoe polish to get them back to looking good. Now I have to apply it once a month or they'll start to looked ragged again. If you want to pick these up as shoes to wear on occasion I say go for it, but as a pair of work shoes they just don't cut it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
I love these boots. I can't believe they are discontinued! They're very nice and the price is great. the only problem is that they run somewhat small probably because they are so narrow at the toe. I wear an 11 in Steve Madden but I had to return these and get a 12. They fit great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2014
Steve Madden Men's Disick Boot,Brown,9.5 M US......Shoes look amazing, fits very well, and is very stylish. However, the construction does leave you with something to desire and it is definitely not a winter boot. The boot is very thin and the material used seems rather fragile. For the price you pay, I expected a little more. In a sense, I feel like the boot may only last a 6-8 months if I were to wear it everyday. I'll be sure to update this review in the near future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2015
The leather on the right shoe is visibly different than the leather used on the left. I've never seen a pair of shoes quite so mismatched. I was going to return them but I thought a good polishing might even them out. It didn't. They are a nice shoe. I don't mind the rich brown of the left shoe. I also like the lighter distressed leather on the right shoe. I just wish they matched.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2015
I get plenty of compliments while wearing these shoes. They are nice enough to go with any slacks, but also unimposing and can be worn with jeans and cashmere sweater. These shoes scuff easily, and the finish on the shoe cannot be easily reproduced using polish alone. They are incredibly uncomfortable, but it's nothing an insole insert cannot fix. I would recommend them to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2015
4 stars for great looks. It look very classy.
Show is a bit narrow. So order half or one size above based upon you feet width.
It has a rubber sole, So not good for you salsa dancers out there :-).
I've used them for one hour only. and for sure as comfortable as my running shoe but not a trouble at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2014
PROS:
- Went a half size down and fits great.
- Great color
- Very light, easy to walk in and comfortable

CONS:
- Prob won't last forever
- Thin and not particularly warm
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2015
These were a bit narrower than I expected, however a couple of days with a shoe tree in them and they were perfect. They are extremely comfortable shoes to wear. The color breaks down however. You will notice it in the areas around the heel first. I didn't mind, I actually will prefer them when they get a more worn look. I probably really only would give these shoes 3 1/2 stars, but given a choice between 3 and 4 stars, I give it 4 because of the comfort when wearing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.