Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars30
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 11, 2014
New Balance ML501 are retailed at ~$65, that with the sale of it being $48 on top of 20%, it brings it down to ~$42 (tax included). I'm a size 9 in majority of shoe brands, and these shoes are no exception. They are light, and are comfortable to wear for casual wear. Being running shoes and all, I guess one can run with it, but I would advise against it.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2014
I just out ran 3 cops in these shoes. The digi-camo color is really cool. The shoes are a lighter weight than I anticipated, which is good. I've already got a few compliments on them from my friends and parole officer.(I got caught running from the cops in my old shoes. That's how I have a parole officer.)
22 comments3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2015
Although not made in the US like the NB 993, it is still makes the cut as a nicely designed and quality shoe as expected from NB. I expected these shoes to take time to get adjusted after seeing them and trying them on in the store...these shoes are rather narrow compared to other typical NB shoes of the same size and not as comfortable for the avid runner.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2015
Bought these for my husband and he loves them! He wears them to work and says they are comfortable all day and he works a 10 hour day.!! We have had trouble finding a pair that will keep his back from hurting. So far these have done the trick!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2014
Love these shoes, I got them because they were cheap and was just gonna use them when I didn't want to get my other shoes dirty. But they err so comfortable they are my daily shoes now. Always get compliments on them.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2015
I own numerous pairs of new balance 501s and 574s. Out of all of them these fit the best. I think 501s have a better got than the 574s. Probaly gonna buy another pair
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2014
It's a little more snug than other 11.5 shoes I own, but it's not too bad at all. Super comfortable and I love, love, love the color scheme and style.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2015
Value was the key. Great looking sneakers and very comfortable. The fit was typical for the size ordered. I would not order a size up or down.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2014
These shoes were waiting for me when I got home from my grandmas house. They fit perfect. They look dope. And all around I'm very satisfied.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2015
A great all around trainer but not for the long distance walker. Can rub your heels raw if socks are low profile or no shows.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.