Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Price:$15.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 6, 2015
This is the perfect helicopter for indoor use. Great for all ages! I got this helicopter for my husband and he absolutely loves it. It's very durable which is perfect because so far he has flown it into numerous walls, the ceiling, and slammed it against the floor many times. It takes a while to get used to controlling perfectly but it is definitely fun to mess around with. This helicopter fits in the palm of your hand and is very light weight. The battery holds a pretty good charge. We are able to fly it around the house on a full charge for a good 20 minutes or so. Now, with this helicopter I also wanted something to practice landing. I found this helipad and it worked PERFECTLY with this helicopter. Remote Control Helicopter Landing Pad - LED Lights Installed - Suitable for RC Helicopters, Quadcopters, Drones, Syma Helicopters. It fits this helicopter perfectly on it and even has little landing lights. if you're looking for the whole package I highly recommend picking up this helipad as well. Overall, this has been a very fun helicopter to mess with this past week. Both my husband and I have enjoyed it. Also, it's really convenient being able to charge it from the USB port of an Xbox One. If you have any hesitation to get this, don't. You won't be disappointed.
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 113 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2015
My 10 yr old loves remote controlled helicopters so when his birthday arrived a few weeks ago it was only natural for me to know what to get him....a new helicopter. I purchased the Syma S107/S107G R/C Helicopter with Gyro (red color) and a Heli-pad landing platform
Remote Control Helicopter Landing Pad - LED Lights Installed - Suitable for RC Helicopters, Quadcopters, Drones, Syma Helicopters. (which he also loved) for his birthday and lets just say that is all that he would play with. At first the helicopter doesn't look like much but it is very sturdy and durable for its smaller size. It really looks like a real helicopter and lights up too!

The Syma has a 4-in-1 infra-red receiver and this tiny sized S107 Toy Helicopter (18.5cm long) comes with an aluminum frame and a detailed canopy. Move in a 3 direction base on the 3 channels, and anyone can hover it easily without it breaking. This is an inside only helicopter but makes for great fun. After a few short tries, my son was able to get the hang of it and was landing it on the heli-pad within an hour. The remote is a good size and has an on/off switch as well as the helicopter. The helicopter can be charged by the included USB cable through any port that offers USB syncing. This really is a wonderful helicopter that will provide hours of entertainment for everyone.

I was offered this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion.
review image review image review image review image
11 comment| 126 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2011
I bought this for my girlfriend (26 yrs) who has never flown. Right from the box, she was able to hover and fly this with absolutely no problem. She is on her 5th charge now, and has not crashed once. This is a great heli for the money - no question about it. Stop reading this review and buy this.
1111 comments| 430 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2011
I must admit I was wondering whether the reviews were artificially written by the manufacturers/sellers,.... However, the first flight put me at rest...I am 80 used to fly big birds but this is great fun and now a few of my friends are enjoying the same S107's. Expect quite a few spectacular crashes when people open doors or the airconditioning comes on when least expected. Improvements ...Remove the nose and place a small weight ie. a nut in the nose and replace it to give the forward flight characteristics more momentum...then you can scoot around the room easily. Think I can now impress my wife that I could fly a larger one without destroying the house !!!!!
77 comments| 368 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2015
The Syma S107/S107G R/C Helicopter with Gyro- Red is a bit tricky to fly. First, the helicopter has a built in, rechargable battery. I used my power port and the enclosed cable and had it charged in no time. It is not a standard end, it is very tiny. There is a switch on the unit to turn it on and off. There is also a remote control that takes 6 AA batteries. Getting them in was tricky. They kept popping back out as soon as I got them in. It took me a few hours to get the feel of the remote and keep it from crashing to the ground. I still can't get it to hover like I'd like to. The helicopter is a nice toy and great for a beginner RC user. I would give this 5 stars if it was a bit easier to use. I also purchased the Remote Control Helicopter Landing Pad - LED Lights Installed - Suitable for RC Helicopters, Quadcopters, Drones, Syma Helicopters to go with it. I received this item at no cost in exchange for an honest, unbiased review.
0Comment| 66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2015
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I got this Helicopter for my son for Christmas. I had a time reviewing this. It was so much fun. The helicopter takes 6 AA batteries in the controller. It also comes with a hook up to charge with a USB cord as well as the the little cord that is in the remote control. Lets just say I have never laughed so hard in my life. It is easy to fly but I had no clue to what I was doing. LOL I will say it is VERY durable!!!!! Which is always a plus with kids under 10. I'm very excited about this helicopter and can't wait until he opens it up!!!! I like it so much I thought about keeping it for my self. lol. This would be good for anyone at any age!! Everyone would get a kick out of this little helicopter. It is great!!!! I also got the landing pad to go with it. Here is the link to it.
Remote Control Helicopter Landing Pad - LED Lights Installed - Suitable for RC Helicopters, Quadcopters, Drones, Syma Helicopters.
I am so purchase this helicopter for others in my family!!!!
I am really pleased with the product and the seller!!

*Received this at a discounted price for my honest opinion of the product.
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2010
I bought this for my 10 year old. She has another Syma helicopter and it has lasted 2 years of flying and crashing so I chose another Syma. I thought the bult in gyro would add to the enjoyment and it does. The helicopter flies like a home sick angel! It is stable, will hover if you hold the throttle steady, can be accurately directed and easily flown without crashing. Sounds like perfection and at a very reasonable price. There is one problem that spoils the fun though. After about 2-3 minutes flight time it will not hold altitude. You can get it to climb by flying in a forward direction and extend you flight a couple more minutes or you can land it and let the battery recover for a few seconds and it will climb or hold altitude but only for another 10-15 seconds and then it begans decending again. Even if you do use the forward flying trick (a half dozen circles going forward will get you 3-4 feet altitude) or you shut it down for a few seconds to give you enough to climb to the five or six foot level where I usually fly to avoid the sofa you only get about 5 1/2 minutes total fly time half of which is psent trying to extend you flight time. It takes 30-40 minutes to charge the battery. The other rc copters we have owned took about 8-10 minutes. This could have been an amazing toy with a slightly bigger battery.
1515 comments| 350 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2011
There are a lot (a lot!) of lousey micro helicopters out there and a few good ones. This is -the- one to get. Controls are effortless and as long as you're in a room with a decent amount of space, you'll be flying fine in no time.

First off, the remote is infrared--meaning you'll need to keep an open line of sight between the control and the helicopter (don't let the "RC" fool you--it's remote control, not radio control). That said, the remote must be very bright because I haven't lost signal to it once. The controls are 3 channel: you have control over power, yaw, and pitch. Basically, you can go up and down, turn left and right, and move forward and backward (about all that's missing is roll--you can't move side to side). Flight is easy and intuitive, thanks in part to the built in gyro. This thing is easy to fly. Take it off, and put the stick somewhere in the middle, and it'll just hover before you. It's extremely resonsive to turning. Forward/backward movement is a little sluggish, but not bad (just not as responsive as turning). Because this is a dual-counter-rotating system, the helicopter is inherantly stable, unlike a real helicopter. There's no rotational moment to compensate for as on a traditional helicopter (and in fact, the tail rotor is vertical--it's only function is forward/backward propulsion).

The heli is very light--you won't want to use it outdoors unless there isn't even the slightest breeze. You also won't want to use it outdoors in direct sunlight as that can blind the remote sensor and you'll lose control. Even indoors, you'll want to avoid air conditioning vents and fans.

The heli is very sturdy for it's size. While you won't want to slam it into walls, I've had a few mis-haps and the little thing just gets right up and flies again. The mostly-metal construction is solid and looks nicer than the cheap plastic ones, too.

The heli has a tiny Li-Po battery which keeps it in the air for about 5 minutes. You can charge it via a wire that comes off the remote, or via a USB cable (the latter has the advantage of not draining your remote batteries). Charging takes about 45 minutes. Don't worry about it suddenly dying and dropping out of the sky--flight will be stable and predictable, until, after 4-5 minutes, you'll find yourself giving it more and more power to keep it in the air. When you notice this, it's time to land and charge.

Other notable features
- The rotors are not rigid but are on hinges, which I believe makes it a little less likely to break a blade on impact with any walls/furniture/siblings.
- The remote has a trim adjustment for rotation--just turn in until the heli stays facing the same direction, and it's good to go (you probably won't ever need to adjust it again after that).
- There is a neat blue/red flashing light in the nose (which, personally, I think would be neater if it were just white so you could fly it in complete darkness).
- It also comes with two replacement main rotor blades, and one replacement tail rotor. Since this model is so common (for good reason), it's also easy to find other parts online should you need them.
- The remote can be set to one of three frequencies so up to three should be able to fly with eachother without interfering with eachother (I'm not sure, but possibly the color dictates the frequency? There are also Blue and a Yellow models).

Bottom line: this is an absolute bargain at $25, and unlike many other RC helis, this one won't disappoint. It's as fun and easy to fly as the youtube vids make it look.
0Comment| 126 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2010
This is the real deal. The gyro works perfect like it should. Other brands make claims that their products can't back up. But this little heli is worth every penny.
I've tried 4 other brands and they sucked. This S107 would fly circles around them and it will land where you want it to. Do a search on youtube and you can see for yourself.
22 comments| 170 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2011
Growing up I always wanted a remote controlled airplane or helicopter but never got one no matter how many times I asked Santa for it. Now as an adult I can buy the toys I could only ever ask Santa for. Of all the things I wanted as a kid that I still wanted as an adult there was this, a remote controlled helicopter. And, lucky for me that with the massive improvements in battery and motor technology of the past few years they have managed to make such a wonderful miniature helicopter.

I've purchased several different helicopters over the past few years with varying degrees of success. When the gyro stabilized ones showed up on the market I was impressed with the responsiveness and control the online videos all showed them having. I have one that I purchased from a different retailer that claims to be gyro stabilized but it's just not quite right. After reading up on the Syma 107 I discovered that this other one may have been an attempt at a knock off on the Syma design. Once I knew better I bought an S107 and am definitely pleased. This is by far the most responsive easily controlled helicopter I have yet had. Syma definitely has my loyalty in terms of helicopters right now.

I love flying this little helicopter around the house or in empty theatres where I volunteer. If you have dogs, like I do, be aware that they may not like the helicopter quite as much as you do. My poor little yorkies run to the next room and hide when the helicopters come out...

There are a few limitations you need to be aware of if you're going to be buying an S107. First off this is an infrared remote controlled device. That means the range is limited. If your helicopter gets too far away from you your signal will stop controlling it, results may vary as to what it will do then. If you use it in a really sunny space or outside the sun can and likely will interfere with your infrared signal.

Air currents are a big problem for this little guy. A gentle breeze outside can push this a long ways, you may not feel the breeze too much but the S107 will and it will start getting away from you very easily.

Air currents don't just occur outside... If you get this too close to an air duct you may have some surprising flight paths result.

Helicopters work by creating a negative pressure zone above their blades. The helicopter rises not so much because it's pushing air down but because the air beneath the blades is more dense than the air above the blades and this causes the helicopter to move up into the negative pressure zone. This is important to remember when you fly your helicopter indoors. If you hover too close to the ground you may not be able to push enough air down to keep reducing the pressure above the helicopter and thus you will have no negative pressure zone into which the helicopter can be pushed. Also if you get too close to a wall, couch, tv, tray table, ottoman, etc... you can inadvertently create a negative pressure zone between the helicopter and said object. Thus causing the helicopter to suddenly be pushed into said object and potentially damaging the object and/or the helicopter. The helicopter is not broken if it suddenly veers into a solid object you were flying it near, you were just a poor pilot.

This helicopter is a toy, and it can be a very good educational toy at that. But, it is not a toy for young children. My brother-in-law got a lower quality helicopter for Christmas last year and let my four year old nephew and six year old niece fly it. Neither really understands the concept of finesse just yet, and as a result that poor little helicopter was slammed into nearly everything in the house. It didn't last long, and my brother-in-law was out one helicopter. Kids will want to play with this, adults will want to play with this, but if you want to play with it you'll need to be careful who else you allow to play with it.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 266 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.