Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 17, 2013
Very nice looking, very comfortable. Put them on as soon as they came and wore them all day with no discomfort. Good quality for the price. The wide calf was a little larger than expected but still fit nicely. I will be ordering more from this brand.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2013
They run a bit small so if you are unsure I'd go a half size up but other than that they look great. Very comfortable as well, love them!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2013
It was pretty good for the price. The inside is lined with a bit of fur which is nice for a bit more warmth. The buckles do make some noise when I walk but it doesn't bother me much. The only thing is that one of my boots came with a missing buckle loop to keep the strap down.

Edit: After a winter season of wear, the inside of the shoe is worn and indented to the shape of my foot. It also leaks when I wear in the rain or snow. This boot is good if you want to wear it just for a season.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
I have super huge feet for a female. But, these boots make it look like I have normal sized feet, and they're oh so cute and comfortable. They honestly don't have the arch support I was hoping for, but seeing as they are a fashion riding boot, and not an actual riding boot, it can be expected.

The materials are quality, I've had them a year and a half so far and they still are going strong.

The tiniest downside is that the flaps for the buckles bend outward after a while, and stick out of the boot. Nothing that hinders me, it just looks funny, so sometimes I put a large rubberband on them for a day or two to flatten them back down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
Although regular shipping was painfully slow, the tan boots were beautiful (I have a stuck zipper on the right leg, but I can slip these on without using the zipper, so all is well). I ordered them a half size larger which is perfect because I want to be able to wear heavier socks with them. They looked so good that I went back and got the black pair, but this time, because the price of the boots was so low, I put expedited shipping on them. I got them really fast this time and they look every bit as good as the tan pair (and both zippers work fine).
Theyre comfortable enough for all day and in fact, Im able to ride my motorcycle with them.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
These are comfortable enough to shop all day at the outlet malls. I also work as a teacher and I'm on my feet for most of the work day. Super comfortable. I can even slip them on without having to unzip them. If you are even thinking about them...do it for comfort.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2014
The look of these is amazing. The fit is great, though the wide calf option is really much wider then 16 inches. I read everyone talking about smell that came from the boots but I never detected one. I absolutely love these boots. However, I did notice fairly early on that the sole of the boot started to detach just a little. It wasn't a big deal at first I just put a bit of super glue on there and everything was OK. Unfortunately that only lasted a couple days before the back part of the sole where the heel is just detached even further! This really disappoints me because I've only had them for 2 months and I love these boots so much. I guess you get what you pay for :/
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2014
....these boots are a decent buy for the price.

Ordered the chestnut color for my daughter and the rancid garlic smell has overwhelmed my kitchen where they were just unboxed.

The sizing appears to be a tiny bit on the small side, but the wide calf option is VERY large. I will try to get an accurate measurement and post an update later. They will work well however for wearing jeans or leggings with a thicker sock so they are keepers.

Overall, not bad, and they probably would have gotten a 4 or 5 if there was no smell and the product description listed the correct circumference for the opening.

* * Update --- For a size 9 boot, the boot opening was a "generous" 18.5 (yup, eighteen and a half!) inches. Had I known this I probably would not have ordered them as a 16" opening would have made for a better fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
Originally I ordered the wide calf size because, although I'm not a plus size girl, I have fairly large calves that often fit snug in tall boots. The wide calf options however, left about a three inch gap in the boots. I returned them and ordered the regular. I'm not sure what everyone is saying about the smell. I haven't smelled anything. They also did not run small for me at all. I normally wear a 9.5, but these only came in a 9 or 10, so I ordered the 9. They fit fine. I bought the taupe color, but I will most likely purchase the black pair as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2014
Seemed to fit true to size. The bottoms were really hard but gel insoles really helped. There was a strong smell when I opened the box but after a few days of airing out the odor went away. For the price they held up excellent through the "winter" in Texas (which is fairly dry) Not sure how they'd hold up in a bunch of snow or rain. Will definitely be wearing them next cold season.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.