Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: 2 pairs Mens Below Zero Merino Wool Calf Socks (Green Heather)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 14, 2012
I have cronic cold feet. It's been that way all of my life. Even in the summer months I can have cold feet. As I age I find this harder to tolerate. So this year I decided to try switching from regular cotton thermal to trying wool socks After purchasing several from different manufacturers, I 've found that these are the best. Within seconds of putting them on, I feel the warmth return to my feet. Although they are not 100% wool, the weave is very thight. And they are not too thick where I am unable to wear a pair of slippers or clogs. I use them in lieu of slippers.
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2012
These socks are great! I am a woman with size 10 feet, and these are slightly big on me, but well worth it. These are made better and a better price than the "women's" socks available on amazon, which tend to be either too thin or absurdly marked up. A great gift for large-footed ladies!
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
I recently purchased eight pairs of these socks. I bought them to wear on the long and arduous trek up to Mt Everest Base Camp. The two key components to having comfortable feet are well fitting boots, and decent socks. I knew I had good boots, but I was unsure if socks at this price would be as good as their much more expensive alternatives.
After 14 days trekking, I can report that I got to Base Camp and back with warm comfortable feet, and not a single blister!
I can't recommend them highly enough.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
These socks are about as comfortable and warm as the Smart Wool socks I have, but they are about half the price. I am very pleased with these socks. I think they might be a "best buy" in the language of Consumer Reports. I liked the first two pairs enough to buy eight more pairs later.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2012
nice thick comfortable winter-warm socks. nice gentle fit and quality. will buy more and recommend to friends. good price for such great sock. thank you
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
Received these two pairs about two weeks ago. After the first wear through both pairs, I definitely liked them for their look and comfort, although there weren't as thick as I imagined them to be. I washed them and air dried them according to the instructions and now at the end of my second wear of both pairs, one of the socks has a centimeter sized hole in the middle of the foot on the band. Pretty bummed that this happened so soon considering the price I paid for them and the ease of use they've been through (wore them with my boots to campus and then just at home on carpeted floor).

Perhaps I just received a defective pair because it seems I am one of the few low reviews a midst the masses of glowing reviews. Either way, I may look to the DT vermont socks. I hate to spend that much on one pair of socks, but they offer a lifetime guarantee which is very attractive.

Anyways, not trying to scare anyone away from buying these, just posting my case regarding these socks. You'll probably be happy with them if you buy them, however, I won't be buying them again.
review image
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
This is the first review I have ever written so that should tell you alone how great these socks are. I am outdoors a lot in PA, from farming, to hunting, to just playing in the snow and these socks hold up to all. Warm and comfortable. Not much else I can say about them.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2013
I am a size 10. These socks are quite tight on my calf. I had to roll them and slip them down to avoid cutting off circulation. They are, indeed, cozy and warm, however.
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
These are sturdy, warm, awesome socks and they are all I hoped they'd be for me! I love the blend used for these and am especially delighted with the percentage of merino wool that's used. Most other socks don't have that high of a percentage (these socks have 71% !). I don't wear them "up" my leg, but rather folded down kinda like bobby-sox and that's just right for me! I love love love that these are made in the USA, and that People Socks supports local factories for this! It's so nice to find an excellent, American made product. Thank you, People Socks!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2015
I got these for a stocking stuffer and expected them to be better than average. Mu husband wore them once and the toe already started showing through. I am very disappointed in the quality. Having paid $18 for 2 pairs of socks, I would expect a much higher quality, such as a reinforced toe. Needless to say we will not buy these again. I am not sure how they got such high reviews, unless the company started making them differently. Buyer beware!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.