Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Ocean Avenue Women's Swim Short, Black, Small
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 11, 2014
Love these shorts! Granted they haven't been surf-tested yet. They're super comfortable and unlike other swim shorts, they have an attached "bikini bottom" inside them - so you don't need swim bottoms if you're wearing these with a 2-piece. No zippers, nothing metal on them at all. A simple open back pocket (no velcro). They do ride a little low on the hips, so if you want these around your waist, they won't work for you.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for! I'm consistently a size 28 waist 5'3 118 lbs & curvy, I ordered a medium - small would probably work too but I want them a little looser. I needed something to wear to & from the dive boat, easy to take off & pull on. I wish they came in other colors
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2014
These are good quality and fit like a large but a little too low rise than I would normally buy. I will keep them though and just wear a longer tankini top with them and they will be fine. : )
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2014
I've been looking for some swim shorts that are not clingy (and hence show all the lumps and bumps!). These are perfect. The built in bikini bottom is handy, and the shorts themselves are quite flowy and don't stick to you when dry. Gives perfect coverage hiding the buttock area and the upper thighs. Teamed with a tankini, I feel comfortable walking around in these. I'm an XL in Australia, and ordered the US XL - plenty of room and not at all tight, and the drawstring waistband is great. I rather my pants baggier rather than skin tight, so these were fantastic.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
These will be my back-up pair. While I kept these shorts, they are too large- and I knew they were when I put them on, yet didn't get the full effect until I was actually wearing them in the water. The person wearing these shorts in the picture must have had them custom made in a smaller size, or they're massively pinned in the back! I ordered a small (the smallest size shown), and am a small person, but I also like some room in things, and since it had a drawstring, I wasn't worried (I actually almost got the medium, just to be sure since I knew I could always make them smaller!). But they are quite big, still, and while I'd normally consider a stretchy drawstring yet another plus for adjustment purposes, they are so big that even pulled way in, since the string stretches too, I still struggle with them in the water, and the waist is frilly and looks ridiculous with the extra gathered fabric. Quality seems good, inseam is accurate- I'd just recommend going a size down, especially if you're on the fence. PLUS SIDE: the drawstring is part of the built-in bikini bottom, too (I wasn't quite sure how that worked when I had ordered them), so the entire waist is very stretchy and adjustable. If these HAD been closer to the right size for me, I'd have loved this part.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2014
Great quality swim shorts. They have an attached panty which is great because you don't have to worry about wearing an additional pair of swim briefs underneath them. I'm a size 12 and I ordered the large and they fit well and are comfortable and not tight.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2014
I have to keep these since we already washed them BUT I won't wear for awhile. I ordered the XL since I usually wear a large or xl...but the panty inside pinches in at the hips and makes the side dip in. It is just too small and looks bad. Also, I was looking for more of a board short material and this is stretchy like bathing suit fabric. I found some like I wanted from JAG at Dillards.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2014
Just what I was looking for. One piece swim suits have never fit me well. And I'm not crazy about tankinis, swim dresses, etc. Still, at 53 I feel a bit old to be in just a bikini. Bikini top and swim shorts work very well for me. These are a little longer in the leg and a little shorter rise than my favorite pair, but are still a very nice cut. Confident and comfortable in them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2014
I got these to wear with my swimsuit top in the pool but I find the fit so perfect that I also wear them as shorts..albeit short ones!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
I bought a pair similar from Athleta for twice as much a few years ago and wanted more but Athleta doesn't carry this style anymore. I did see similar swim shorts on Amazon but didn't want to spend more than I needed. I do love them and didn't want a tight fit, not 30 something anymore. I gave only 4 stars because they are quite loose on me and a medium is my normal size.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.