Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: New Balance Women's WX577 Cross-Training Shoe,Grey/Yellow,11 D US
Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 13, 2014
Generally I find the NB wide to be wide enough. Not the case for this shoe. There is a seam right across the widest part of my foot that doesn't allow for the spread that I need in the toe box. They also have, in my opinion, sub par arch support. A nice looking, light shoe, but not for me.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2014
I'm a runner who got tired of wearing running shoes to do other cardio, namely the elliptical. These shoes are perfect! Very comfy. I wear an 8 2A in my New Balance running shoes, but an 8 was too big in these so I exchanged them for a 7.5, which are perfect.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2014
I walk everyday for 45 minutes and proper fitting shoes are a must. These shoes are working great. I will get some inserts and they will be perfect. The fit is proper and they are comfortable and absorb shock well. I would recommend them to anyone.
I bought the wide size since I have bunions and they don't hurt. New Balance is a good choice for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2014
Comfortable shoe. Love the colors. I felt like they ran on the small side and would recommend buying atleast a half size bigger...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2014
I bought size 11 knowing the 10's were too small. I'm not sure how they fit a true 11 but super compfy on my ever so slightly bigger than 10 size. I also bought these for work where I stand all day, not a regular standing shoe more for regular walking or intervals of standing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2014
I am a nurse and these shoes are flat. If you have to stand on your feet for long hours I would not recommend them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2014
I ordered them a while back and just got home to open and try on. I ordered a 7.5, I usually go between a 7 and 7.5, but want some room in running shoes. Fit seems great and they are a pretty deep navy color , also lightweight. I think they will be a great purchase, as trying them on, even briefly showed immediate comfort and don't seem to need any breaking in period.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2014
I am still using these for my weight workouts. They work better with a thicker pair of socks. They feel like they get looser as I work out. I am stopping to tighten them if I don't wear thick socks. Not a bad shoe for what I am using them for and for the price. I haven't tried to run in them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
All New Balance shoes seem to be consistent in sizing. They are wonderfully comfortable and I would recommend them highly.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2015
Nice shoe. I wear to an outdoor bootcamp fitness class. We are a little rough on our shoes and these are comfortable. The bottoms have started to peel back a tad, something I have noticed with NB before. But all in all a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.