Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: eBags Villa Cross Body (Bordeaux)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 17, 2011
Was searching for a new everyday purse and looked at eBags when I had initially was looking at Baggalini. The prices made me look more. This bag is lightweight, the long strap lets it drape comfortably across your body leaving your hands free. There are many pockets and my stuff fit well. The prices were so reasonable I decided to try one and have not been disappointed. Like it so much I am considering ordering another in a different color. Highly recommend this purse!
0Comment| 102 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2013
I am a big fan of the eBag brand and this one did not disappoint.

One problem I have often run into with a cross-body style bag is that they are very "thick" - that is, they stick out and do not lay flat against your body. I live in Seattle and often wear my bag underneath my coat, so having a thicker bag hanging on my hip looks...weird, to say the least. It leaves a big bulge underneath my coat in an odd location. This bag is very roomy, but the structure is very flat. It lays quite nicely, while still having room for what I need to carry.

Another issue I have had is the length of straps in cross-body bags. Let's face it, I'm fat. I have a wide circumference and need a longer strap to get around my body. Many cross-body bags have strap lengths that put the bag just below my natural waist - not flattering and not comfortable. This strap is long enough so that it fits comfortably across my body and the body of the purse sits right on my hip. Easy to get to, comfortable to wear, and looks good.

The construction is great, as with all eBags I have owned - the zippers are good, the stitching is great quality, and the clips for the straps are very durable.

You can easily carry all your essentials in this bag and it comes with several pockets for great organization. One thing I really like is that the two zippered pockets on the front zip in different directions - so the zipper ends don't rattle together when you walk.

The only comment I can make that is less-than-awesome is that the strap is very shiny - the material is much like what you see in a seat belt. Not necessarily a bad thing, just something to know.

Also, the purse is quite water-resistant. Living in Seattle, that is a big plus. I think a downpour would soak through, but for light rain you're good to go.

All in all - great bag at a great price. Well worth the purchase!
22 comments| 76 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
This is actually pretty good product but for me it was just okay and I did return it after a week of use.

My Cons - 1 of 3: Every pocket has zippers - I would have liked to have one outside pocket without a zipper so that I can just stuff something in there quickly like a phone, bluetooth, or commuter card. Other people might prefer the security of having things all zipped up but I need convenience since I am often on the GO and on foot and want to be able to multitask while I am walking and the zippers are too much work for me (it's me I tell you).

Con 2 fo 3: The fabric started to pil fairly quickly (less than a week). I carry two smart phones, make up, a slim wallet, leather gloves (was colder weather when I got it), and a few sundry items. Not tough enough to over-stuff or kind of stuff. I'm not gentle on items like this.

Con 3 of 3: The metal thingie on the strap to adjust it ended up rubbing/huriting my shoulder when I walked. Maybe I just don't know how to use such things.

Things to note: I am not a girly girl who is great at taking care of her things. If I was, maybe this bag would have been The One (hence title of review).

Pros: A good size, it is roomy if you are not carrying as much as I was. Some of the inside pockets are lined with soft felt for sunglasses or other delicates. Lots of compartments. I liked the lighter inside lining. It is lightweight. It is not high fashion - it is sensibly cute.
11 comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2012
This purse is the perfect size and has awesome pockets for organization. Despite the picture, it's a good medium sized purse that fits everything I carry well.
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2012
This bag is everything I had hoped for. I used it for our 3 week tour of southeast Asia. Was large enough to fit everything I needed for the day, plus our guide book. Had many pockets on the outside, which make it easy to stay organized. Also liked inner lining zipped pocket for guarded items. I can be a bit rough with my stuff and this bag held up great during our 3 week tour. Doesnt show any signs of usage despite our travels. I plan on making this my go to travel bag for all future travels. Would highly recommend.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2012
Purse is lightweight and has plenty of storage. The feature I like the most is that the strap never gets twisted. I hate it when that happens. Both sides have a swivel clasp that prevents twisting. The only thing I would change about this purse is that the two outer pockets on the one side zip in opposite directions. I have other purses that have a safety feature where you can put a clip through the holes on two zippers as a deterrent for theft. You can't do that when the zippers close in the opposite direction. Mind you, this is a minor thing and I just put the purse cross ways on my body with the two outside zipper pockets against my body so it's a semi-solution and again has nothing to do with the quality of the purse.
I will also point out that the purse has small pockets that a smart phone will fit in beautifully and are LINED! This is great for keeping the face of your phone against a soft surface.
I plan to order more in other colors. It has become one of my favorite purses.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2012
Searching for the perfect bag - this is the closest yet. It is small enough to avoid shoulder strain yet large enough to hold minimum requirements. If it had enough structure to stand up on its own, it would be perfect!
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2013
I chose a five star rating to convey that I am absolutely satisfied with this handbag. I have never had a 'cross over' bag before, just the traditional ones. Many times when I am shopping I am frustrated with having to carry a regular handbag, leaving me only one hand to look at items, place things on the checkout belt and pay for my items. Even when just out for a walk it is a nuisance to have to carry a handbag. Well, with this one, I just lengthen the adjustable belt and put it in a cross over fashion across my chest. That frees up both hands. What a new found blessing, freedom to have both hands to use. I highly recommend this bag to anyone. The color is so neutral that it pretty much goes with most everything else I wear. The slippery surface of the bag is ultra easy to keep clean, spots and smudges wash off easily. In addition, it has multiple compartments with high quality zippers. It holds more than you would think.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2013
This purse is durable, inside and out. However, I'm not crazy about the way it feels when I wear it. I particularly dislike the strap. It is more like a heavy duty, slippery ribbon. The strap also has a glossy finish to it that doesn't match the purse fabric as well as I'd like -- the color is right, but the satin finish doesn't work.

I'm also disappointed with the overall "feel" of the bag. Despite my filling this purse with the exact same contents as the one I used previously, this purse feels heavier and more cumbersome to use and to wear. I don't like the way the strap feels on my shoulder. In addition to it being slippery, there is little support. When I wear it as a cross-body bag, it is equally uncomfortable.

Also, the outside zippers don't open and close as smoothly as I hoped they would.

That said, I like the outside zipper design, and I like the inside storage design, so I went on a quest to find a bag that delivers the same, looks great and feels good to wear. I have since replace it with a different purse, different manufacturer (Hadaki Millipede Tote).

Sadly, I only used my eBag for about a month. I cannot remember the last time I disliked a bag as much as this one. Perhaps another style would have been more to my liking--this is not a put-down of eBags on the whole, just of this particular design.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
I bought this bag for it's size first and foremost. I wanted a light weight bag that when filled wouldn't hurt my shoulders after carrying for a long time. This bag delivers that quality and some. I also had to be able to fit my Nook Simple E-reader in this bag and it does fit comfortably. I purchased the Navy color and it is darker then the picture shows on the website which is totally fine with me. There are several areas within the bag for lots of "stuff" which is another wonderful feature of this bag. I can't say enough good things about this bag...I absolutely love it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.