Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: 20"Inch Non-pneumatic Wheelassembly For 5642
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 21, 2013
This product is horrid! Not worth the money at all! We put ours on our rubbermaid cart just like the one shown in the picture. On our 3rd trip of it hauling dirt to our garden the whole plastic wheel portion of it split apart at the seam. We used screws to put it back together but it didnt last and the whole thing broke apart into pieces on the next load. It is not ment for use on anything other than a load of cotton or feathers! Cheaply made and I will be returning ours and getting a steel rim and solid tire instead.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2013
Seriously, these guys are selling the replacement wheels for the Rubbermaid 5642 cart for $86.89 each. That's $173.68 plus tax and shipping. Well, guess what? I looked up Home Depot's Internet price for an entire new rubbermaid 5642 cart and it was only $139 delivered free to a Home Depot store near you! I printed off the page, and took it to Home Depot. Not only did they meet the Internet price, but they further discounted it and sold it to us for $125.00! Why pay $173.89 plus tax, shipping and handling for two replacement tires when, at most, you can pay $139 for the entire cart at Home Depot and maybe even score it for less like we did today (10/07/2013).
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2015
The big wheel carts seem to come with four options for wheels. The 200 lbs version is white plastic and the 300 lb original had pneumatic tires. Then the solid gummi-bear tires came along which looks similar to the picture. I found this tire cannot withstand any sideways force without the hub tearing apart. I ordered replacements and these have a hard rubber tire and thinned spokes. Time will tell if these hubs shred like the others. The original are hollow and thin plastic. For the quality, definitely overpriced.

I carry bark, compost and gravel up to 250 lbs.

Another gripe is the hub is 2 1/4 but the axle is set for 2 3/4. Rubbermaid includes two plastic washers per wheel but there is still 1/2 inch play. This time I added four 5/8 fender washers.

Some options are to sleeve the 5/8 axle and use one of the wheels made for 3/4 axle. Tough-1 has a horse cart spoke wheel but no one will discuss specifications. There is a venison cart spoke wheel that is rated for 750 lbs but the hub may be too wide. I'm awaiting user comments.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
So far so good. The Non-pneumatic tires usually hold up very well. Somewhat expensive, but much better than the tires with air in them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2015
1st Rate Transaction! Prompt Delivery! Item Exactly as Described! Thanks !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2016
It worked very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2014
Very satisfied
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.