Automotive Holiday Deals Up to 50% Off Select Books Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Indie for the Holidays egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $15 Off All-New Fire Kindle Voyage Cyber Monday Sweepstakes in Prime Music Outdoor Deals on Tikes

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
on March 20, 2014
The draw to this luggage was, of course, the weight. Because I make very frequent short trips, I wanted a lightweight carry-on that I could easily hoist into the overhead. My first trip with the suitcase, however, was an extended international trip. I was a little worried about the it enduring the trip as a checked bag on planes, trains, and buses, but it held up beautifully. One of the best purchases I've ever made.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
on June 28, 2014
This is a GREAT product. Very lightweight and easy to use. After just one use, I will not travel with my other roll-aboards anymore -- why carry extra weight that is just the suitcase? The walls seem very durable, but are thin, so pack accordingly. This shouldn't break, but be careful of breakables near the sides if checking this item. The inside is spacious and easy to pack. Well designed item. When our second roll-aboard needs replacing, this is the one I'll be getting!
Do note that this suitcase is a bit shorter, and a bit wider than other roll-aboards. Therefore, one has to be a bit careful when rolling down the aisle inside a jet. But the joy of shedding those extra pounds for the whole trip is way more than a compensation for being careful for 30-40 feet of rolling to/from the seat. And when putting the suitcase up in the overhead bin, I am way glad I do't have that extra weight to manhandle.
Excellent price -- much less than heavier pieces in lots of local stores, including discount houses. Glad to have this. Buy one yourself and save your back!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
on April 13, 2014
I have used both the 22" and 25" size of this luggage for 5 years and I love It! It is roomy, well-made and the lightest I have ever been able to find. My rule is that I need to be able to lift the packed case myself, and this certainly fills the bill. This case was ordered for my 82 year old mother who is going on an Alaska cruise this summer.....she was thrilled that it was so light in weight, but also large enough to pack whatever she will need. I would definitely order again and again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
on February 27, 2014
This luggage is very poor quality and very flimsy. The handle is totally unmanageable and too clumsy to be useful. I returned it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on May 3, 2014
Since the suitcase is new I can't evaluate it for durability, but it is light. Since it is carry-on size it won't get the same rough treatment as stowed luggage, but it seems reasonably durable. It will be especially useful in countries with low weight limits for carry=ons. Other luggage is often so heavy that the empty suitcase takes up much of the allowance. I would have liked 4 wheels, but I guess it is lighter with 2. I'm happy with the purchase.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
on May 1, 2014
I purchased this item because I was looking for a lightweight suitcase. I had shoulder surgery 4 months ago and do not want to have to lift over 25 pounds into the overhead bins when flying. I packed my bags with only 20 pounds of clothing and toiletries, added to the 3+ lbs of the IT Bag, it totaled 23.5 pounds. I laid my iPad bag over the handle of the IT Bag and as I rolled it through the airport the wheels' axles bent to the point the bottom of the bag began to drag on the floor. It made pulling the bag difficult and so I am returning the bag. I am not exchanging for a new one because I assume the poor quality of the metal axle is the same on them all. I am disappointed in the quality of the suitcase but am very pleased that Amazon makes returning defective items so simple.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on March 3, 2014
I chose this luggage because I am not able to lift a lot. Of all luggage I have checked, IT weighs the least unpacked which means it will be the lightest weight when fully packed. I definitely would recommend it to a friend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on October 14, 2014
I purchased this suitcase in late April but didn't use it until my U.K. trip in September. Much to my surprise for such an inexpensive bag, it held up beautifully without any damage or wear for my three weeks of traveling through England and Scotland. The bag is carryon size for international flights so was not subjected to being placed in the airline checked luggage system. However it was loaded to maximum capacity and was hauled on and off planes, trains and buses and rolled for long distances through terminals and along city streets including over many cobblestones with no problems. Being a bit concerned about the small wheels and lightweight frame, I did pamper it a little by using the handle to lift it over high curbs. My only complaint and the reason for only four stars is that the handle does not remain extended when attempting to push it. It pulls beautifully, but the handle collapses if you attempt to push it when fully loaded.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on November 7, 2014
I really wish I had found this bag a long time ago. It's so lightweight and easy to carry, haul and lift. I was able to pack enough for a weekend easily. I love the flat bottom (the rails are on the outer edge). I don't think I would buy one like this for checked baggage though. The luggage handlers are pretty rough on bags and I'm not sure this fabric would last.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2015
I wanted to wait to write a review until after my trip. This was my carry on bag for 6 Air Canada flights. The bag fits in the Air Canada measuring bin, EMPTY, with room for a little extra depth. So if you put a little bit into the pockets or if you slightly over stuff it should still fit.

Pros: At just under 4 lbs empty, it is light, super light. My weight limit was 22lbs, so I was able to pack far more clothing in this bag than if i'd gotten an 8 or 9 lb bag. The material is well made. I used it as a carry on so I can not say how it would hold up as a checked bag, but I did not have any zipper issues, the handles did not tear or rip when i used them to pick it up fully loaded (22lbs). The inside is very roomy, with 4 mesh compartments. The outside has 3 pockets. I stored a book and a box of crayons in the top pocket. I put my 311 bag for easy access in the larger, square bottom pocket and in the smallest pocket i stored a few snacks. This made all 3 pockets very useful. The wheels / axle held up nicely.

Cons: Though the fiberglass handle held up through all of my flights it is made very light and wide. This is to keep the weight down. You can not really attach another bag to it for fear of the handle breaking. I never lifted my bag by the fiberglass handle either. There is a fabric handle on the top and side to use for lifting the bag. The handle is a bit of a trade off for the light weight. If you are not rough with it,and remember that it is lightweight you should not have any problems with it, I didn't.

Overall I would definitely purchase this product again as a carry on. However, After using it I don't think I would purchase a larger one to be checked in. I'm just not sure how well it would hold up to rough baggage handlers on a regular basis.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.