Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Anne Cole Women's Color Blast Vintage Maillot One Piece Swimsuit, White, 12
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc The Pop Ups Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 17, 2014
There are two listings for this swimsuit and after some research I wanted to post my findings to help other Amazon shoppers.

One of the items has a SKU of 14MO001 (not displayed in the listing). It has adjustable shoulder straps (which helps if you are taller) and is available in a large variety of colors.

The other item has a SKU of 14MO038 (not displayed in the listing). The shoulder straps don't adjust and it is available in fewer colors. This version can be identified by the word "Vintage" in the item name. The leg openings are cut a little higher which gives the impression of longer legs.

This review appears on the "Vintage" listing - SKU 14MO038.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2014
This swimsuit is the perfect classic swimsuit--high leg, low scoop neck, thin straps. Very sexy and flattering no matter what...I've gained some weight the two months but it still looks great even tho now I'm heavier...can't wait to see what it will look like when I'm thinner.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2014
i had this swimsuit years ago and loved it then. love it now! it fits beautifully. i also had the other similar style with the lower leg cut as well years ago. i was so happy to see that anne cole brought back the high leg cut again. a very classy and sexy suit. if you are larger chested order one size up. the suit still fits perfectly
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2015
Excellent price for this suit! I have loved this suit since it was put to market years ago. The surprising fact is that one doesn't need a perfect body to wear this suit well. Elegance in simplicity. It's light, dries quickly, and feels like a second skin. I bought it in many colors. In other bathing suits I usually buy a size 14, but in this suit I buy a size 12 and it fits well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2014
I am 5'5" and about 135pds. My chest is a small B cup and my hips 40". I ordered a size 8 in the blue. The suit fit very well and the straps stayed up. The crotch was long enough without creeping up. The only thing was that after only three sessions, in my water aerobic's class, the suit faded completely to a brownish-white, exactly where my top and my crotch are in the suit. It was a perfect outline of my body and was very inappropriate. I look naked in this suit. However since there is really no lining, whatsoever, or extra material to hold things 'in', I turned the suit inside out and wore it that way. You cannot tell and for some reason it never faded on the outside side of the suit when it was inside out. The material intended to be the outside continued to fade and get yuck-ier every session even when worn 'inside-out'. Maybe it would be a good beach suit? Bummer. The color was so nice right out of the box.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2014
It's a great quality swimsuit, but it's very short - meaning your chest is squashed and hanging out. I usually wear a 6 in swimsuits, but I ordered a 6 and an 8 in this suit and definitely need an 8. Even with the 8 it is tight and short, but a classic look. If the bust were a little more generous, it would be a better fit. And I'm certainly not busty.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2016
I like that this is just a simple, basic suit. It's flattering and fits well. My only complaint is the straps definitely want to slide down on their own a lot. I feel like I'm constantly pulling them up while in the pool, which, in turn, makes me just not really want to wear this suit after a while. I got a few months' use out of it, but got tired of pulling up those straps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2014
I love the swimsuit. The 8 fit me perfectly--I am tall (5'8") and pretty average-shaped, and this swimsuit fit really well. It seems true to size.

Only downside is that the sticker that the company puts in the crotch area left some sticky residue when it was pulled off. Can be scraped off, however, so that wasn't a huge deal.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2014
I am 5'8" with a long torso and a 34-D but a very small waist.. I got the size 8 to fit my torso length and it's nice and fitted around the waist as well. my boobs are popping out a little but that's kind of the point in my opinion. Xx

LOVE this suit I have it it white, navy and pink!

See pics of this suit on http://www.kiercouture.com/barbie-forever-21/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2014
This suit has good color and fits well. This style is best for someone with a small bust. Legs are high cut.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.