Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Lucky Brand Shannon Cross Body Bag,Cayenne,One Size
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 24, 2014
I love this purse. It's excellent quality soft leather and excellent construction. To top this off whoever the original designer of this crossover purse is knows what a woman needs to carry if she needs a roomy, easy to carry purse. It gives her ability to organize all with separate pockets/ sections inside and out. It's a great purse not cheap.. but it's quality.... and considering the top quality of this bag, I consider the price is well worth the dollars spent.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2014
I bought this cross body bag in tangerine because I wanted a leather bag that wasn't black. I shopped around and decided on this one. I am very picky about my purses and this one seemed to hold up to my standards on paper: genuine leather, cross body, lots of organization: sounds perfect! At about $110 + prime shipping, I thought it was a steal (Yeah, that's what I paid for the bag about 2 months ago. This 150+ is ridiculous!) I got the bag and fell in love with it. It was super soft!

I carried this bag for about a month before I got tired of it. In the bags defense, I do tend to buy bags then find something wrong with them (As I said, I'm super picky. But wouldn't you be after spending this much on a bag?) I realized it hardly ever stood up on it's own, even with a good amount of items inside (there is not hard bottom), which bothered me a little. As an organizational freak, I LOVED all the zippers and such but quickly grew tired of them because it actually became too much for me. I liked the large front and back slip pockets because it offered organization and security without having to open and close every time you wanted something. As for the three zipper pockets? Annoying, especially if you've got a lot in the main compartment. Just with a sunglasses case, wallet, and a few other small items, the bag began to "bulge" which made it hard to get into the bottom two zipper compartments. They get smaller as you go down the bag so it almost made them useless.

As I said, in the bags defense, it is genuine leather, offers lots of organization, and is a nice cross body. However, personally, I found it to have TOO much organization and I couldn't even use some of the pockets because of a few items in the main compartment (and it wasn't even a lot, mind you). But now, the price has even increased and I'm definitely glad I bought it when it was cheaper. I'm currently trying to sell mine on E-Bay. So, overall, the bag has nice qualities but I found it just wasn't for me. If these features don't bother you, then go for it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2014
I am not used to carrying large bags because I am a petite lady. I will make an exception for this bag, however! Leather is very soft and purse is light weight (unless you load it up!). Love all the exterior pockets, the soft leather fringe on the zippers,the neutral color, the style....simple yet unique. Highly recommend.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2014
I carry a lot so I like bigger bags and crossover style is
more comfortable for me. The bag is large enough to carry a water bottle, wallet and small cosmetic bag. I love the outside compartments and style. I purchased the bag in saddle and I love the color; it matches everything.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2014
Just the right size and so stylish, I've gotten many compliments already, leather is supple. I do recommend treating the leather as soon as you get it!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2014
This was a lovely little bag especially for the price! It is well made and I really love all the zipper sections! Holds a lot and I don't have to go digging for things like I used to when I carried a big bag!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2014
I purchased this for myself as a gift and did some pretty extensive research for a purse, prior to purchasing. I think the design is elegant without being too much for everyday use but enough that I feel comfortable wearing it with a dress, as long as the dress isn't formal. The strap has held up as well as the tassels surprising. I expected them to fall apart but have barely noticed any decomposition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2014
I always buy a cross body bag that has compartments to organize my items, and this is perfect! It also appears to be well made.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2014
The leather edge of the inner pocket has come completely undone after just one month, which results in a gaping hole into the space between the lining and leather. This seems to be due to the weak fabric lining, which is unable to support the stitching.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2014
Love this purse! Very soft leather--great color and all the pockets make sense. The adjustable strap is great so you can adjust to any length you want.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.