Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: SOL REPUBLIC Amps In-ear Headphones Red (Mfi)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 29, 2013
I picked these up at Best Buy for $60 with the two year warranty because I had heard about the reliability issues, well kinda regretting paying extra for the warranty because these things are durable. I'm a forgetful teenager, so I've left these in my pocket and they've gone through the wash, I take them everywhere, they've been caught on doorhandles, I've put them through the wringer,literally. I run with them, I lift with them, I work with them. They rock. The sound is stupendous, compared these to all of my buddy's earbuds, some JVC's, iBeats, Beats Tours, Skullcandy Titan's, Rockford Punch's, and even the Sennheiser's, and Klipsch Image S4's, in my opinion these have the most bass of all the earbuds listed, and nearly the same sound quality as the Sennheiser's. All around amazing, super powered, yet not overpowering bass. I can't even imagine how amazing the HD's are.

Bottom Line.
They have been durable for me, and I haven't been friendly to them, and they sound absolutely amazing I'd recommend these to anybody!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2012
I purchased the Amps about a month ago. The sound quality is pretty good. Definitely not analytical, but fun. I didn't have any problems with microphonics like Hamlett and found the bass and treble to be rich. After owning them for about two weeks, the button pad fell off. I immediately took a picture and sent in a ticket on Sol Republic's website. I received an automated response asking me to send a picture(which I had already done). I didn't hear back about five days later, so called their customer support number. The guy I spoke with was friendly and assured me they would replace the buds. I was completely unable to find my receipt, but they are honoring my warranty as the model was released less than a year ago. My replacements are on the way and they are sending me a shipping label to return my originals.

Update
The new pair came in with only one side working. They promised they would replace them if I sent them in and told me they could send a mailing label. I asked them to send it to me and have heard nothing for two months.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2014
Worst $50 I ever spent! The headphones shorted on me in less than a month! No shots to the shipper. The package arrived on time and everything, but I'll NEVER buy ANYTHING from Sol Republic again! I had headphones from Walgreens that cost me no more than $10 that not only sounded as good as these, they last way longer under way worse conditions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2012
Ok i was in dire need of a newpair of headphones. As an all time lover of SkullCandy I was gonna get the best I could afford... the 50/50. Than these little babies caught my attention. I had never seen this brand much less hear em. So I asked a retail person how they were and he had no idea. All he said was that very few people have bought them but of those few, none have been returned. So I took a shot in the dark and bought em. These are officially THE BEST pair of headphones I have EVER owned. I have had my share of headphones and these beat em all. These have incredible bass that vibrate your eardrums but the bass doesnt bloat the vocals at all. The bass, mids, and highs are perfectly balanced. Everything from DubStep to hard rock and Metal to Electronic sounds beautiful and amazing.I have had em for about 5 months now, I think, and they sound just as great as the first day. Oh and by the way they are extremely comfortable. I can where them non stop as long as I want without any discomfort. The little microscopic down side is that they do come lose while running sometimes but i dont mind XD. My next plan is to try the Amps HD and see the differance between the i4 and the i6 engines in these. I would recommend these headphones to everyone in the world with out a seconds hesitation. GET THEM!!!!!!!!! NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2012
Purchased from an Apple store having returned the gag "Juicy Couture" iPhone case my sister got me for xmas. Unique looking and sounded pretty awesome at first. I bought them to run in, but spent most of the run trying to pop them back into place. Left channel has started to buzz, which I think is sweat related.
So, if you don't plan on doing anything terribly active with these in, go for them. If you're going to be moving around, look elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2012
yes, yes they are. these are great bass beautiful mids and perfect highs These are great headphones the only thing that needs to be fixed is the cable it needs to be flat not round other than that great buy
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2013
The BEST earbuds I've ever owned. They don't slip out of my ears at the gym. Sound is superb!!! THANK YOU!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
I am so glad I received this questionnaire for this purchase. Within 10 days of the earbuds being used, a piece from the remote fell off and my 15-year daughter is no longer using them. She received them as a Christmas gift and used them less than 10 days. She is so careful with all her electronics and I never hesitate to splurge on her as she takes care of everything!! I am in the process of trying to find the receipt to contact someone to help me with a resolution to this problem. Then I would be glad to write a new review. Prior to the earbuds losing a piece, she said they were 5 stars, but she has not used them since. For $60, this is outrageous. I never expected this to happen. Please, help if you can???
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2012
These headphones surprised the hell out of me when I first listened to them. I honestly did not know that an in ear headphone could have so much base for being so small! Also they come with 4 different ear bud sizes and fit very well into my ears. Lastly which was another suprise is that it has a mic on it for talking on the phone. Overall great product!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
I was having 2nd thoughts of getting this one or the bigger version. Sound is great I love it but its the wiring that connects to the ear bud starts crackling like after 4 hours. I was really disappointed when i heard that, I thought it was my ipod but when i moved the headphones to my iphone, it continues... I should have gotten the bigger one even if I have to pay more :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.