Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 17, 2012
Hands down my favorite arm warmers. I have smaller arms and it is near impossible to find a pair that stays up. The thumbholes give you extra coverage and you can always fold them back if you don't need them. One thing I love about these is that they keep me warm when it is cool and they also keep me cool when it is warmer. I've started a few runs/races where I had them on for warmth, but even as the temps went up I didn't feel the need to peel them down.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2013
These are great IF you have smaller arms. I definitely do not have stick-thin arms - I'd probably say they're "normal" - and these are tight on my upper arms. They're not tight to the point of cutting off the circulation, and they sure aren't going anywhere (which is a good thing), but just be warned that if you have above-average sized guns, they might not work for you. Otherwise, the fabric is great, the thumbhole feature rules (greatest long sleeve running clothing invention ever), and they come in a variety of fun colors.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2011
Arm warmers with thumb holes -- AMAZING! I wear these to run and on my bike for the chilly days. Super thin material but still keeps you warm. In the past I've used other arm warmers that end up fraying after a few uses and come apart in the dryer. These stay in tact through everything I put them through!! Love them!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2013
I must alter the upper arm part of this product. Sadly, I have never seen one fits perfectly on my small bicep. The sizing charts shows it will fit, but in reality, it is a bit too large. The design is very pretty though.... I think I have shorter arms than the average and way too smaller bicep than average runners or something.... The upper band size is about 25 cm without stretching, so if your upper arm circumference is larger than 25cm, this will fit perfect, but if yours are smaller than 25 cm, then it might be a bit too loose on upper arm. And if your bicep length is shorter than 18-20cm, then this is a little bit too long for you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2013
I hate the whole "run 5 minutes and stop to strip off 2 layers" routine, so I searched for some arm sleeves with thumbholes. My hands tend to be very cold when running in cool weather so I really wanted the thumbholes. I've worn this to some races and some weekday runs and I LOVE these things! I can pull them halfway down or all the way off to adjust my body temp while I run. The long length means I can wrap them around my hands like mittens if I need to. I was doing a run at night recently and I pulled them off, then got kind of chilly near the end of the run and put them back on. They've survived multiple trips in the washing machine and still look good. Now if I can just shave 10-15 seconds off my race pace, all will be right with the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2014
I liked these, but the thumbholes are tight. I have skinny arms, so the top elastic does not hold well...but it does not come down too much either. The material is nice and soft and it works well to keep my arms warm when the temp is cold. It is just as good as cheaper arm warmers out there. I bought these on sale and do not think they are worth their full price. I still prefer the ones with mittens-type material that fold over the fingers so I do not need gloves too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2014
I have thin arms and this was not comfortable. I didn't even attempt a run in them because I thought after a mile or two I would become angry. Plus, what woman wants arm fat? I bought another brand from the local running store for about the same price and was far happier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2014
Got it for my girlfriend, who has thinner arms. Due to this fact, we decided to go for a female-specific product. the top of the sleeve still falls down. Not sure if this is common. No entirely happy with product considering the steeper price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2014
I would give these 4.5 stars if able, the material is perfect - lightweight but kept may arms warm through the first 10 miles of a 1/2 marathon. (they folded down into nothing, and were easy to tuck in my running belt). I was concerned they wouldn't be warm enough (the wicking material was great), or that they wouldn't stay put (I didn't want to be fighting with them the entire time) but I was also concerned that they would be too tight at the top and squeeze my arms too much. I was pleasantly surprised - they were perfect. I gave them 4.5 stars out of 5 because they weren't quite long enough for me to use the thumb holes - I wanted to keep them high on my arms - so they ended at my wrists like a regular pair of shirt sleeves. Fair warning though, I have freakishly long arms, so it probably wouldn't be a problem for someone with normal length appendages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2012
I absolutely love these. I wear them running and cycling and these are the first pair of arm warmers I have found to be extremely comfortable AND stay in place perfecting. These have thumbholes making them even better and never to bulky but always the perfect weight. I have long skinny arms and these are also one of the first pairs I have found long enough. With the added reflective piping, these are a must for anyone. Thanks Oiselle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.