Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: NY Deal Women's Maxi Dress, Style 2- Navy, XX-Large
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 23, 2013
The site for the dress doesn't give much on sizing so being on the thicker side I figured a XXL would be good. Once I received it and tried it on it was a struggle to get it past my bust and it was stretched tight all the way down. Now I fit into a L or XL when I buy dresses from regular stores like Target, this company runs very small in their sizing. They were very good to deal with and have a good customer service but they just need to be more accurate in sizing.
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2013
This company does not practice good business on returns. Even though the picture looks pretty. The fabric is of cheap quality and the dress is not fit for a large. Your breast hang out. I did not at first write a review for fear they would not refund my money. Seller put 2 dresses in one package. When I returned the dresses in the same envelope seller refunded me for the unopened one but claimed to Amazon that I did not return the accessories on the dress. There are no accessories but a tie in the front just cut no seemed edges and brass hooks that slide back and forth on the shoulder straps. It appears that I'll have to eat my money plus return postage so they can make a buck the greedy way!
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2013
ordered an extra extra large I wear a size 20 the dress was so small that it fit my daughter who wears a size 8
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
The dress material was not as I had expected but a nice pattern. This dress does run on the smaller and shorter side. I size large is like a size 8 and fits the lengh of someone who is 5'5 or shorter.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2013
The material was not what I expected. It is a stretchy, polyester-type material and doesn't look flattering at all. And remember...this is not an Amazon item, so you have to pay return shipping if you don't like it.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
It is a very cute dress with nice details, but like other reviews, it runs VERY Small. I am a size 12-14 and I bought and XL, which the sizing chart said 16-18. I read the reviews and though a size larger would be sufficient, but it is still way small. I am guessing more like a 8 or 10. Plus it is pretty thin material - the quality looks not top line, but not bad.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2013
fits well, the tie at the bust is like a scrap piece or material
also the material is very sheer, making wearing any type of
undergarments difficult as you can see every line
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2013
This dress is easy to wear and easy to pack however the tie in the front will not stay tied.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2014
I absolutely love this dress. It is kind of straight and roomy, and very comfortable. There is a strap on one shoulder and the other shoulder you tie into a bow. I was afraid that would be a little over the top but it really isn't. I wore it to my husband's company dinner and not only did my husband love it, but I got several other compliments. i also loved the colors in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2015
This dress is my all time favorite. I love how comfy it is and the way it looks on me. The only issue i had was became i'm so short (5'3) the dress will rub against the ground if i don't have wedges on but other than that i LOVE this dress.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.