Automotive Deals Summer Reading Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 21, 2012
I've purchased these trunks since 2011 and I've ordered 5 packs since.

For the first few months, these trunks hold up great. They are soft, they can stretch, and they don't restrict any movement. And when they stretch, they don't loosen up too much, it stays the right amount of tight. This is great for me because I don't like loose trunks, I like it to hug my body, which is what this does without feeling like it's too tight. No matter how many times I've washed or worn these, they don't lose the ability to hug my body in the right amount of tightness. In a word: snug.

The downsides:
-They don't last long (at least to me): After washing them after every wear, the longest I've had a pair was 6 - 8 months. When I took a pair off, I gripped the waistband and pulled them down. They tore. The fabric under the waistband tore. Now, I admit I may have done it rather suddenly, in a fast motion, but I don't think you want underwear where you have to consciously consider how roughly you are going to pull them down.

-They lose color: Yes, I know black clothing eventually lose color but these started turning that light black color after the second month.

-They are expensive: I used to be a guy who bought those 3 packs of underwear for 10 dollars. At the moment, I haven't been trying to find a cheaper alternative to these because I'm afraid I'll waste money buying underwear that won't live up to these when I need to spend that money on these.

TL;DR: If you have the money and like snug underwear, buy these. If you are a regular joe who doesn't care what sort of underwear he wears, look elsewhere.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2011
Everything about these briefs I enjoy. The material is soft and the elastic stays on the legs so it doesn't roll up. The only thing I'm worried about is how long it will last, I will be buying more if they are durable as they are comfortable.

Edit- The material feels great and is soft but the legs tend to ride up when I lay around the house and constantly get up. I have yet to find a pair of boxer briefs that don't do this.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2014
As noted in other reviews, these are very comfortable and fit well. They don't ride up the leg like the CK stretch boxer briefs. As is the case with the boxer briefs the rise is a little much. You can easily stretch and wear these at your belly button if you wanted, but you just wear them normally and let them bunch slightly. It's fine. Anyway, the one big issue preventing me from buying more of these at this point (haven't owned them long so no idea on durability) is the the waist band. It rolls down from the top. Another reviewer mentioned this issue, as well. I compared the waist band to CK's stretch boxer briefs, and it seems thinner. Don't care how thin you are, seems to me this will be an issue.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
These fit perfectly and feel great. Excellent fabric.

My only issue was the waistband. If you're built like one of the underwear models, you'll be fine. But if your waist is any larger than your hips (where the waistband rides), then the waistband folds downward.

A great choice if your'e in really-good shape.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2012
I tried these first when I saw them on sale at Costco, and loved them. They fit comfortably with ample room, don't bunch under slacks and are invisible under pants, and best of all, the waist band doesn't roll. Great underwear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2014
Tried many different kinds of trunks/boxer briefs, and settled on these - a classic, so no big surprise. Fit well, light weight and comfortable. Good colors. I wish these were all I had, but I've got to use all the others until they wear out, at which point I will replace them with these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2013
I have bought these same brand/model for the past 6 years. The price is worth the comfort to me. I actually have a few of the same pair but LOW RISE TRUNK that I also like too. But they are very similar in feel/wear. They are worth the price, and depending on what you consider 'in good condition' they can last a year+. they don't ride up, they breath, and are comfortable during working outs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
I bought these for my husband for Christmas...but they are really for me. I am not ashamed! He is usually a medium in underwear and these fit true to size. They are trunks so they are a little shorter than normal boxer briefs (which I appreciate). The colors look really good too. They are not the standard black, heather grey, or dark navy blue that all underwear seem to come in. They are also really soft and he says they are no more constrictive than his Hanes boxer briefs (that we are slowly phasing out now). I would love to buy him more of these!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2013
This underwear is very comfortable, does not leave marks on the waist, is very soft.
It is not the same as a pack of 3 for $ 10. If you want a good product you must pay the price. I'm 5.8" tall and weight 165 pounds, size M is perfect for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2012
What to say about underwear?
If you're going to wear a pair, these Calvin's are nice. The material is quality. It doesn't feel cheap. I like the bold colors. The fit is just okay. I did not find these to be as form-fitting as some other Calvin boxer briefs or trunks I had purchased at a warehouse store. Had I been able to try these on before purchase, I probably would not have bought them. But they are fine, which is why I gave them three stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.