Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
34
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 22, 2010
I purchased this bag in the Alpine Plaid and really like the look of it. Also, the zippers are very durable and feel as though they should last many years. The nicest feature of the bag was that it was small enough to be used as a carry-on during my recent flight to New York (I ordered the Medium size). I could even fit my laptop (in its case) on top of my clothing and other personal items. This saved me more money than I paid for the bag! Overall, I stand by this bags quality. Dakine has done a nice job.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2012
I'm not a suitcase type guy, I personally like to use duffle bags when I travel and go on vacation.

This bag is constructed very well and the zippers are very strong and durable. No problems or issues with me, I love the bag and it does what I need it to do. Comes with 2 handle straps or the long should strap that is removable. Material feels like military material which I like, very strong and kevlarish. Lettering and logo is actually stitched in

As FYI, only has one side deep compartment pocket and one main compartment.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2012
I like the bag but it did not come with the hard piece of material for the bottom. I have never purchased a bag without this included so it never even crossed my mind. If the bag is full it looks and works fine but if not the bag does not keep its shape at all.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2012
Or 5-day bag if you are an uncomplicated dresser like me. I had an old Adidas gym bag that I was using for overnight business travel. It did the job fine, but it wasn't good quality and only had one large pocket. I got the Dakine bag (in all black) to replace that for my overnight and short trips. It had the convenient extra side pocket for quick security line toiletry bag access. This can also be used for a second pair of shoes or dirty clothes.

The Dakine bag material feels quality and the zippers feel like they will last a lifetime. The shoulder strap that was included wasn't all that great, but I had a better one that I easily swapped out. This bag fits end-first in even the smallest overhead compartments, making it ideal for my travel needs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2014
I've had this bag for a year now and have taken it snowboarding, camping, used as a weekend overnight bag, I pretty much use it for everything and I will usually overload it with stuff. It's simple, it holds quite a bit of stuff, and it hasn't worn out on me yet. I would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2014
Great bag for the gym. I ordered the 31 litre bag and it fits 2 sets of shoes, lifting belt, change of clothes, shaker cup and other accessories easily. It's the perfect size for me for the gym. Looks good too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2012
I love this bag so much. It takes an awful loads of stuff, I could not even believe it. I ordered the medium size. The colour is also great and the material is from being cheap, the zipper is at the level. I am a huge fan of DaKine products, been buying their product a lot cause they are durable and never failed me and they adapt to all sort of weather. I loved it so much that I ordered another but Large this time and I was not disappointed at all with the new one either. The price is also very affordable. They well deserved their 5 stars...!!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
I bought the bigger one which is good for traveling, but this one is perfect for everyday use!
It is very sturdy too, carry 50+ books in it at times, easy shoulder strap, or solid handles, good bag!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2012
This is a great bag. The material feels good - like it can withstand a lot of wear and tear. Perfect size for going to the gym. I am able to through in some shoes, a change of clothes, and other random gym stuff. Wish it had a few extra pockets, but other than that a great bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2012
Shipped quickly, great product. Would recommend seeing first hand in a store before purchasing so you know exactly what you are getting. Enough space to pack my stuff. Shoulder sling is padded well. Over great bag, just wished there were 2 end zip up pouches instead of 1.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.