Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 16, 2013
i'm so glad and happy that vanity fair add the thong to their illumination lingerie collection,i would recommend this thong for a man or a woman. I can tell you from first hand experience that material wise the illumination thong panties fit and feel just like the bikini version.
44 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
This fit almost perfect for being made for a woman. I recently spent almost 20 bucks on a mens thong and would buy this one any day of the week over the more expensive. Material is soft and doesn't shrink and the back doesn't dig up your backside.
22 comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
In general, these are very nice thongs and exceptional material. I'm a size six and the 6 was falling off me, so I am assuming a size four would fit well, though their smallest is only a size five. If you usually order your size, make sure you order two sizes smaller with this thong.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
So the bad:
The modeled photo does not truthfully portray the fit of this product. For me, these stop just an inch below my bellybutton, assuming I pull them up high enough not to have a very wrinkly-looking fit. Luckily, I wear tons of high waisted jeans, but with skirts and things I'd have to worry about them sticking out in the gap between my waistline and shirt. :/

Also, I'm about a size 6. I purchased the smallest size available, a 5, and they are still quite big on me. They are wearable, but not as snug as I would like. I have no idea how the model pictured managed unless they made a super-small one just for her.

The good:
So far, the fabric and seams look durable and high-quality. The design is nice too. They are comfortable and I can see myself wearing them in many situations.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
After growing up wearing jockstraps for all the sports I was in, wearing boxers have always been out of the question. These are much softer and much more commfortable than any jockstrap have ever been. I wear them all the time; to work, home, on the Harley, during construction. The aboslute best in comfort and control.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2013
Vanity fair bikini is great. If you wish to purchase the thong though keep in mind to size accordingly if you are a guy. Looks great, great for active work and inexpensive.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 6, 2014
These are by far the best panties I have ever owned. They are are incredibly comfortable (made of soft material and stay in place without clinging), look sexy, and hold up wash after wash. I bought them elsewhere initially, but I'm on this page right now to buy more.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2015
I'm a guy and after reading the reviews on this thong I decided to give it a try. The fabric is very soft and stretchy. It covered my private parts extremely well (even when aroused) as you can see in my photo. Many ladies thongs don't provide good coverage but these do. I have a 35 inch waist and purchased size 8 extra large. the fit was great and they look good. Even my wife likes them on me. I especially like the open elastic sides. They add a nice look to the thong.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2014
Got these for my girlfriend. We both love the look, but the size 5 purchased seems to run a bit on the larger side. I purchased another brand that indicated size 5 - small in the size selector, which is different with these, in that, the size selector only gives the numbers, e.g. 5, 6, etc; however, the sizing chart clearly indicates size 5 is small. So, I guess like most things where different branding comes into play, sizes just run differently.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2014
Great fit for a man. They do sit a little high as some others have posted but other than that they are very comfortable. Would buy again.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.