Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 29, 2012
This is bigger than I was expecting. It's about the size of the 'face' of the morning after mini. It fits a good amount of things without being puffy.

The color reminds me of the leather of a much-loved den or library chair (not that it a worn leather) that your grandfather would sit in.

It's a lady-like purse and I think I'll get a lot of use out of it.

Notes- the chains are heavy and the silver chains are a bit more of a contrast with the rich brown leather than I would like. The fastener at the front makes it difficult to access the front pocket (and there's no rear pocket).
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
Good sized bag- it held my regular (checkbook) sized wallet, a pair of glasses in case, and small items like hand lotion, lip balm, etc, with room to spare! One drawback is that the chain makes it pretty heavy. Also, the brightness of the chain makes it a little flashier than I expected (and I'm an understated kind of girl).

My biggest complaint, and reason for return, is that the tawny color had awful color transfer! I tried it on a couple of times in my own house over a black, wool coat, and got black smudges on it! I have never experienced black wool rubbing off onto leather! It was ridiculous! I got the bag in tawny because I wished for a light brown bag and amazon had an amazing price, but I would never repurchase unless I were getting it in black.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2013
I ordered the cerulean blue and it's gorgeous. The size is perfect for an everyday use and the quality is very good. I receive many compliments.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
I was so excited to pick up my Rebecca Minkoff MAC in Bronze today but when I opened the package, it didn't come with a dust bag or any of the navy blue tages that I usually when I purchased other RM bags, wallet, ect. But the MAC I received didn't come with any of these things I mentioned, so I don't know if it is authentic or not. I decide to return it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2014
After receiving this bag and examining the bag, the new version I received seemed like a cheap knock off. The zippers were poorly made, the linings were not sewn well. There were micro holes in the leather...I immediately refunded this, and will not be purchasing any RM bags anymore after this.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2013
This arrived in perfect condition and was just what I was expecting! Glad I read the other reviews here: the soft grey is slightly darker than the photo on Amazon. Do a Google search and view actual photos to get a better idea.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
Positives: In general, the size of this bag is acceptable for every day use. I was able to fit my regular sized wallet, sunglasses with case, and some small items like lipstick, etc. with no issues. The leather section on the top of the chain helps cushion the load and makes the bag easy to carry.

Drawbacks: The color transfer on the lighter colored Rebecca Minkoff bags is rather alarming. I purchased this in the Minty color and hadn't even left the house with it and already noticed some scuffs and color transfer marks on the bag. Also, the Minty color is a bit more vibrant than it appears in the photos. I expected it to be a subtle, light mint green color, but in reality it was more of an aquamarine blue color. I purchased this for everyday use and felt as though it would not work with some colors. Keep in mind that this purse, while spacious for a crossbody, does not have any large dividers, only the small side pockets.

I did end up returning this bag because I felt as though it was not appropriate for every day use. If you plan on using this bag often, I might also suggest the darker shades (black, dark blue, purple) of the Rebecca Minkoff bags to avoid some of the color transfer.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2013
I've wanted a RM Mac bag for awhile and finally took the plunge when I found the metallic rose gold version at a great price on Amazon. When the bag arrived I was very excited. It was cute, a great size and perfect for wearing cross- body. However, on my second day of wearing the strap broke. My bag was definitely not stuffed or overly heavy. It appears the construction just wasn't solid. Also, the metallic finish was already showing signs of not wearing well. With a cross-body bag, which is meant to be hands free, there is going to be some rubbing of the bag on your body. The metallic finish was already coming off. I expected more of such a beautiful, popular bag. I returned for refund.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
My husband got this bag for me for Christmas. I love it so much, I've carried it every day since opening the package. The leather is rich (smells so good!), the chain strap is substantial and luxurious, and the size is just perfect. I carry my (large checkbook) wallet, cell phone, pocket calendar, compact, and a few lip glosses - no problem. The MAC is seriously my perfect bag. Love it so much! Thanks, Hubby!
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2014
Chain is weak, started to tear fabric after a few months
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.