Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Look Park Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
54
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 19, 2014
I reallllllllly wanted to love this bag. I've had it on my amazon wish list for ages, and anxiously awaited its arrival when I finally purchased it. However- it's not the size I was expecting....every pocket and area on this purse seems just slightly too small- not so small that it's unusable, but just small enough that it's aggravating. My Samsung Galaxy 3 fits in the cell phone pocket, but only with some effort. My larger size wallet and sunglass case fit in the larger compartment, but with no room for anything else. The smaller inside pocket that I would normally use for feminine hygeine and other small things doesn't even fit a standard pad. The worst thing, though, and something I really wish I'd considered before buying (and feel quite stupid about) is that it's pretty much exactly wrong for lefthanded people. Everything is made on this bag for wear on the right shoulder crossing left, with right handed access. I can wear this backwards on my other shoulder with the pocketed strap side on the front rather than the back for lefthand access, but it looks strange. At any rate, I don't know if I can even return this because I've cut the tags off and worn it out, so looks like I have to get "used" to it, or else resign it to the closet.
22 comments| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2012
My husband first bought me a Seattle Sling in 2006. I am on my third one now. I ordered this one for Christmas 2011, and they still had the picture of the old one with the phone case that was not big enough for a smart phone, which I now have. When I opened it, it was like magic that the phone case had changed, I was delighted!

I wash my bag about every 6 months, and when it gets dirt on it , I can wipe it off pretty easily. And it washes well. I even use a machine! It's a semi-automatic machine.

This bag holds everything I need to always have with me, and I have a special place for everything. I can quickly feel the phone, to make sure I haven't left it anywhere. I drop my car keys into the outside zipper pocket and they are easy to find.

I will get a new Seattle Sling about every two years. I never look at purses in a store. I may never buy another type bag.
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2014
Love, love, LOVE this bag! I have been looking for one that works for forever. Although I've enjoyed the style of other Kavus (I have their ropebag and Keeper) this is the best one.

First off, it's very ergonomic. I have narrow shoulders, and straps usually slip off easy. This one stays put. It is also very lightweight (like most of the cotton bags).

Second, the style is very nice. It's unique and very compact looking--which is a plus if you are a petite woman like me as most sizable purses look like duffel bags when I carry them. I took a chance on the Rose Garden pattern as it was on sale, and the pictures do not do it justice. It's way prettier and more vibrant in person.

Finally, for a compact bag—the Seattle Sling holds A LOT of stuff! Pockets, pockets everywhere! There's even enough room left over for my over-sized wallet and keychain. The strap pocket has plenty of room for my iPhone 4s (which is inside a gigantic Otterbox case).

What can I say? I may have found the bag I love for life. I'll probably buy a second one long before this one wears out, because I like it so much.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
I'd nearly worn out my old Keeper bag when this pattern came out. Alas, no Keeper in this pattern! So I decided to try the Seattle Sling, and I love it as much or more than the Keeper. It's more horizontal than the vertical Keeper, but still roomy enough to hold my Kindle or iPad. There's a pocket for keys, one for makeup, and another for my wallet. Bonus - a little pocket inside is just perfect for my headphones! I didn't think I'd use the phone pocket that much, but it comes in very handy when I do need a safe place to stash my phone, and my iPhone fits perfectly, even with its protective case. And I love the pattern! I get a lot of compliments on it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
I have not been carrying this bag; I purchased it as a gift for someone else who just loved it!
I did open it and inspect it before giving it as a gift. I thought it was well made & nicely organized.
It's not really my style, but it's so well appointed, I may consider getting one for myself to use when traveling.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2014
I was beyond excited to receive this bag--it seemed to fit all of my wants and needs: pockets, ergonomic, cute pattern (red birds).

Well, I was sorely disappointed when I received this bag. Not only was it going to serve as a pocketbook, but needed room to have some diaper wipes, spare underwear, mini coloring book and snacks for my 4 yr old. From the reviews, I was certain it would be big enough!

I sat with the darn thing for a half hour *trying* to make it work....it was like trying on a pair of jeans that used to be your size but now only fit when you are standing and then you look, desperate and in denial, at the mirror thinking "I can pull this off". My husband chuckled at my packing and then unpacking of it as I tried in vain to rearrange everything so magically space appeared. Not so.

If you're a mom and/or travel with the intent to survive the "what-ifs" (what if I get a headache, what if my glasses fall apart and I need to repair them, etc), then it's just too small. If it was just a *little* larger...I really do think even pre-kids, it would still be just a little bit small for me...and I don't carry those freakishly large handbags that other women carry.

I am ordering the Sydney Satchel with the hope it is big enough...but I really would prefer a larger version of the Seattle Sling. I like Kavu and would like to find something from them that fits my needs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2015
This is a comfortable bag to carry. Love this print. Easy wipe off material. Has lots of different compartments for your different access needs. Was a great option for venturing around Disney World; it was a great option to carry around the basics. Never really had to take it off because of the comfort. Very impressed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2014
Absolutely love it. So well made. Great useful pocket design and positioning. And cute! Very comfortable to wear in front, side or back. My smartphone fits in phone pocket, however my mom ordered one in another fabric design of the same model and her phone (exact same phone as me) could not fit. So kind of have to take a chance and see i guess. Depends on when they were actually made I guess.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
I had been searching everywhere for a purse that has multiple compartments but also had a roomy main compartment. This one is just right!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2014
This bag is so sweet! Very well priced. Has many pockets for our keys, wallets and other items. Vibrant color pallet with the needed pop of red. Including a hidden pocket for your cell phone. Perfect time to burst into Spring and Summer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.