Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 15, 2013
I was getting tired of paying premium for Pearl Izumi or the like cycling jerseys so decided to give this a try. The fit is what I would call an athletic fit but nit quite as form fitting as Pearl Izumi stuff of the same size. Overall the jersey is Ok but clearly not up to the quality that I have been accustomed to.

Pros
Material seems to be good quality
Style good
Rubberized hem to keep from riding up

Cons
Sleeves are very loose. I would need Hulk Hogan arms to come close to filling out.
Zipper is poor quality and cannot be used with a single hand during a ride - need 2 hands

Overall for the price it is not a bad option but you will definitely not forget it is not your favorite Pearl Izumi.

8/5/10`3 Update: After 3rd wearing the zipper fully broke. Have to drop my rating from 3 to 2 starts for this. I can't recommend - even at a bargain price if it can't stand up to a couple of washes then it is really not a bargain. Go for the real stuff.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
I ordered a size L of this shirt, and found it was a bit too snug, so I contacted the seller and asked for an exchange to a size XL. They promptly sent me a replacement, with a self-addressed USPS tracking mailer to return the original one. The replacement fits nicely, and the neon color is very reflective, and good for riding into the evening, or early morning, for better visibility from moving vehicles. The jersey has a "european style" contoured fit.

The back pockets are deep and about equal size. There is a strong and thick rubberized elastic band around the lower edge which holds in place and does not "ride up" due to the friction of the band. The back is longer than the front, as on most biking jerseys. The artwork on the shirt is a subtle half-bike drawing in black. The front zipper comes down to about just past the middle length of the jersey, allowing some added ventilation, when required.

Bike clothing is always more expensive in brick and mortar bike retail stores. This jersey is a good find on Amazon, and seems a good value, for the quality and design, at just under $30. I'll definitely be getting another one in another color soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2011
I bought this jersey not knowing what i was getting. I received it today and was pleasantly surprised by the quality and fit of the jersey. I bought the black in size small with the logos, and it fits like a dream! I'm 5'9 165 lbs. if that helps. Love the pockets in the back. Don't worry about the small size, it fits more like a medium, as there is a little space around my torso. The arms are nice and tight though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2015
Jersey runs real small. However, I ordered once I read all of the comments about the sizing. I ordered one size larger than I usually buy - The Jersey fits as expected - quality is good and I have no issues. Would buy again without hesitation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
I have my share of Sugoi and Pearl Izumi products, and have spent some serious money on jersies. This one is as good as any I have used. In my experience, you can save money by buying inexpensive jersies and be perfectly comfortable, and this is a case in point. With cycling shorts, on the other hand, you get what you pay for, and cheap cycling shorts will make you very uncomfortable. But for $25 this jersey gives me everything I need. It looks good, it's comfortable, the stitching looks first-rate. If they make another attractive pattern/color I'll probably buy that one too. This was a good value and a good product for me. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2013
Quality is better than I expected at this price point. Material is well constructed and performs well. The material is heavier gauge than some other jerseys I have seen, but I'll gladly take the slight tradeoff in breath-ability for longevity. I am very impressed with the moisture wicking and fast drying properties of this jersey as it has been comfortable for my pacific northwest rides so far in 55-75 degree temps (13-24 C). May not be as comfortable as other jerseys for rides in 85+ degree heat, but I'm not complaining. Regarding sizing, I am 6' 2" and 190 lbs and the large fits my torso great. The only downside of this jersey so far is there is no reflective piping anywhere so night time visibility is poor. Overall, I am very happy with the jersey and would recommend it to a friend.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
I like the fit of this thing, and it dries so quickly that I can wear it every day of the week without it starting to smell. But the threads along the elastic bottom have started coming undone a little, which is only an aesthetic problem, not functional. And the zipper gets stuck every time I try to unzip it. It zips up easily, but gets caught on the fabric going down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2011
The jersey (white) is a little long and large (medium) but not that bad. The fabric is a little thinner than other brands which is nice riding in the summer heat in Florida. Will probably get another one (red) soon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2013
I love the fit. Good quality for the price. I love the rubber strip at the waist line, but it makes it a little tough to get on sometimes. I would prefer a full zip down, but this is very good. You can unzip is about 3/4ths of the way and get a ton of ventilation while you are riding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
I am 6' 0", 220lbs, I originally ordered the X-Llg, it was very tight, I returned it and ordered the XX-L, it is still very snug. the return process was very easy, sent an email and they sent out the XX-L w/ a return envelope, very quick turn around. I would advise maybe ordering 2 sizes larger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.