Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Price:$7.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 8, 2014
I needed ping pong balls to put over Christmas lights to make globe lights and they worked perfectly. all I could find in stores locally had writing on them and I wanted them blank and they cut very easy without destroying them. and I got them quick.
22 comments| 93 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2007
I bought a pk of 144 balls because of the low price and a few positive comments. It was super fast delivery. Unfortunately, I had to return these balls because of the poor quality. These balls are too light in weight, small in size with deep seams. They bounce irregularly. They are only good for kid's artwork, not really fit for table tennis practice or training.
11 comment| 169 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2007
These ping pong balls were a waste of money. None of them bounce correctly. They either bounce off to the side or the only bounce a couple of inches. They are also really soft, and make a terrible sound when you play with them. The seam is evident on all of them.
33 comments| 77 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
Worked perfectly for my purposes. I did not buy them to play ping pong. I cut a little slit in them and slid them over some of the LED lights on my Christmas Tree. They look great!
review image
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2015
I bought these "beer pong balls" to make a ball pit for my ferret. They served that purpose excellently! At first I just bought one pack (144 ct.) but later I bought another because I really wanted Rigby to be able to dive and tunnel down into the balls. :p First pic is with one pack, second pic is with two packages (288 ct.) in the box.

After a couple weeks, Rigby decided to start chewing on them. Because they are so thin and squashable, he has no problem chomping right through them.. so needless to say I will probably be having to buy a third pack soon. >.< But at around $8/144 ct. these are a much better deal than the Marshall brand balls, which only give you like 15 large balls for $8 (that won't even cover the bottom of Rigby's ball pit box). And on a side note - these also make great cat toys, when the odd ball gets away now and again.

No idea how these would measure up for an actual game of beer pong, though. ;)
review image review image review image
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2015
These ping pong balls are perfect for craft projects. They are not high enough quality to play ping pong with though. For my purposes, they worked exactly how I was hoping they would.

I used the balls in an inexpensive string light and marquee letter project I made for a circus party. I wanted to make globe-like string lights and these ping pong balls worked well. The plastic is thin enough to cut an X through with an X-acto knife so I could slip them over the string lights.

If you're looking for a ping pong ball to play the game with, look elsewhere. If you're looking for an inexpensive bulk amount of ping pong balls for a craft project, these are great.
review image review image
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2013
I purchased these to make a halloween eye ball wreath. I took the ping pong balls and hot glued them to the wreath framr. Spray painted them with glow in the dark paint and then added googly eyes. It turned out great@
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2011
these balls are so low quality that they do not have the bounce that is required to use with an Ipong machine. do not be fooled by these balls. The balls have a terrible seam all around the ball and are not useful as game or practice balls. i worry that the seller is still selling this product.
11 comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2008
These balls are only suited for craft projects. Mine arrived in a battered box just big enough to hold the balls. There was no packaging (not even a plastic bag) so not surprisingly many balls were dented or cracked. They are flimsy, lifeless, and smaller than regular ping pong balls (38mm instead of 40mm) so I wouldn't recommend them for sport. Fortunately I wasn't expecting anything better, so they will still work for my project.
0Comment| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2008
They are nothing like ping pong balls. They are the wrong size, the wrong bounciness, the wrong material, the wrong weight, they arent even perfectly round so they fly through the air strangely!

Absolutely useless as ping pong balls. Cant even play beer pong with them.
33 comments| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 57 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.