Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 30, 2012
Found a link to that owner's manual you said didn't exist and also it's a pretty decent fish finder from my experience so far. [...]
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2013
This is a good entry level fishfinder. It works very well on my kayak with the transducer gooped down inside the hull. Its basic depth, temp, and bottom composition as well as kelp and fish marks can be easily seen even in bright sunlight.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2013
What do you like:
1. Shows the depth.
2. Shows the structure of the bottom. Truth with a small display and a resolution of the picture is not clear.
3. Displays the temperature of the water.
4. The symbols and the signal says fish.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2012
At first I thought it was me. But after three kayak fishing trips with this piece of junk turning itself off every five minutes and finally not working at all, I returned it. There was a bad contact in the cable. Anyhow, the seller was slow to acknowledge my request to return it, I had to send several emails, and finally I threatened to bring the matter to Amazon and that's when they emailed me the return label. I have received my refund now, but I won't be buying anything else from this seller.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2011
The price was great and the shipping fast. Vendor was great! The X4 Pro arrived with an owner's manual that was missing 16 pages. Upon calling Lowrance's customer service number, I was informed that they don't stock individual owner's manuals. They advised that I download one from thier web site. Guess what! There is none for an X4 Pro on thier's or any other web site. Now I have a unit that appears to work OK, but I will never know how to use/adjust all of it's features. My advice? Buy a different unit from another manufacturer who actually cares about it's customers. This item was purchased through Amazon.com.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2015
Work with minnkota
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2014
Got this for my kayak and it has worked out very well. I 've had no issues to date .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2015
Started with previous similar models that continue doing a good job. (have them installed in 3 boats).
Hope this one will work fine as well as soon as I got it installed.
( as far as I remember the previous where"Eagle" brand but it is the same as the X4 which should be an improved version.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2014
works great on my small jon boat. use it to see bottom contour and look for baitfish schools
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2014
Cheap made plastic transducer does not work on speed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.