Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 26, 2014
First, let me say that these are my new favorite jeans! It is so nice not to have a pinched waist or imprints of a too tight waist band at the end of the day finally. The expanded waist makes these jeans so comfortable. But, let me also offer a tip. Within an hour, these jeans had loosened up to the point that I was constantly tugging at them to pull them up. This isn't a flaw with the pants-denim loosens naturally. But I have been so used to ordering a specific size to accommodate my apple-shaped body with rounded waist that I think I ordered a size larger than I should have in these pants. It may be worth it to order down a size and enjoy the comfort!
0Comment14 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2014
I LOVE these jeans. I don't have the "Hourglass" figure and these are PERFECT. Gives you that little bit of extra room in the waist. Don't seem to stretch out after wearing for a while like other jeans. Now Just need them in shorts, capris, crops and anything else that Levi's makes!
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
The rise on these jeans is so short that they wouldn't even come up over my hips, and the front was about 3-4" below my belly button. And they're incredibly stretchy...I think the waistband grew in size about 2" in the brief time I had them on. They won't stay up for more than a few minutes. I wish Levis would go back to their old styles and all-cotton material.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
As an "apple", I have a larger waist with thinner thighs/legs. These jeans are designed to fit this shape well. Great color and design. I will definitely make the 590s my go-to jean from now on!
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2013
Love the jeans the fit is a little big but I'm between sizes. What impressed me was that the jeans didn't grow a lot as I wore them.
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
Ok I gained a considerable amount of weight after suffering through the stress of life and neglecting exercise that I use to do, so of course the things that use to fit didn't any more. I usually wear a size 14 in other brands but because I know that Levis is as random in fitting as a bag of trail mix I go 1 to 2 sizes up. I have another pair that are a size 16 that work fine for me but I needed to go up another size for these and get an 18. Now I love the color although they do rub off so I ran them in soap-less cold water in the wash then a second time in cold water this time + soap (woollite) and it took care of the bleed.

I finally got to try them on and around the leg for me seemed fitting in a flattering way but around the waist its a little large and I end up wearing a belt. Without a belt I get that saggy crotch look that is the most awful and unflattering. Overall I must say since I have a belt to keep them up, I do like how the rest of the pants fit. I wish that the measurements were a little more consistent in size. I feel like part of the jeans like the leg (Knee area on down is relaxed) yet above the knee for me felt a bit fitting (thank God for that little bit of stretch in the material!) and the but/hip area also felt slightly fitting as well. The waist was too big for me. I think depending how curvy you are (Im very curvy/shapley) fitting may be touch and go. I would suggest a size up if your curves aren't the most extreme, besides these do stretch a great deal and hug the right places and then relax in others.

They are a bit long, so you may want to hem. Especially if you want to wear them with loafers or sandals in the summer, My height is 5'5'' so with sneakers on they seem baggy and bunch on top of my sneaker. I had mine hemmed as I wear a lot of flats more often than I do sneakers with jeans. If you are taller than me you might have better results.

I do plan on buying again, next time I will try the lighter shades. I like them overall and these seem to be the best and only option for Jeans. Other places seem to be fascinated with skinny jeans and they are not for my body type. I also like these because although they did run it wasn't a lot, a spin in cold water fixes it. If you get more than one pair of the indigo or blue jeans... (this works with black jeans as well)... and they bleed, I found that it was helpful to turn them all inside out along with some old jeans and spin them in the wash together as the excess dye will run off from new blue jeans and get onto the old blues, in turn brightening them up if they seem to be faded (same apply for black jeans washed together). I always find my old Jeans brighter looking after including them with the new....All in all I must say I am in love with these. All "issues" I've encountered with these were very minor.
44 comments3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2013
These are a great fit for my post baby body. So glad I found these jeans and price was very reasonable.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2013
Those pants fits perfectly, they are very comfortable and the color and the materiel are great!
It's everything I ask for a pair of jean!
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
If you are unsure whether they are too big - take them off and return them. They will grow on you!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2014
I normally have bought the Levi 512 in a size 18, but I've gained a bit and even though the 512s fit perfect in the legs and behind, they are just too tight in the waist. I thought I would give the 590s a try. I got an 18 in them and they were just too big, so I ordered down another size to a16, and they fit just great, in fact even still a tad on the looser side, not to tight. They really do have a larger waist, and that just works so much better for me. They look good and FEEL GREAT. After wearing them all day today, I just ordered 3 more! I think that says it all.
the its BEST
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.