Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 29, 2011
As with any huge umbrella, it can be a hassle to carry when it ends up not raining. But to confirm this umbrella is twice the size as my $10 one from target, so I believe it could easily fit 2 people, 3 if u were huddled. The real wood handle makes it nice, and the metal support looks like it would withstand high winds. The tip is carbon fiber.
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2012
This umbrella is huge. Huge enough to impress all the ladies. Huge enough to make men shake in their boots. And SO huge that, even after taking it out during Hurricane Sandy in Boston, when the winds popped the umbrella, it didn't break. Just folded it back to normal, and it's like nothing ever happened. 5 stars.
11 comment| 92 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2013
I've used this during multiple rainstorms now in Chicago with heavy winds and have never had any problems with it blowing inside out or other umbrella issues. It opens and closes very smoothly and when closed, has a very small profile so it's easy to carry.

Now, this thing is big, so depending on your needs it may be too big. For myself, I am around 6'1" tall (185.42cm) and even when carrying a backpack, keeps myself and backpack dry. If your shorter or don't carry a backpack or something else, then you may want to look at something smaller.

I bought two of these, one for myself and one for my brother, and if we lose them I'd buy them again since I'm very happy with the umbrella.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2015
Used this umbrella once and it snapped off at the handle. I have no idea how this umbrella gets good reviews. They must be premature. Complete rubbish. Of course the return window (30 days) has closed. So I can't return it. Thanks Amazon!
review image
22 comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
I've only used one twice during heavy rains in CHicago.

Worked out great, did not break in high winds, professional looking and keeps your whole body dry. Easily enough rooms for two people or to do an ok job covering a person in a wheelchair or using a walker.

I would buy again.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2012
I had replaced an umbrella that was slightly larger than this one. I am pleased that this one is large enough to keep both my dog and I dry. One button and it opens easily is very nice. You can smoothly pull on the middle to retract the canopy and return it to the closed position. Very impressive. At this time, I am very pleased with my choice. The handle is smooth and comfortable to hold. I am keeping my fingers crossed that this one will last as long at the one I just threw away!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2015
Love this umbrella. It is a nice size so it actually keeps me dry from rain, and I also use it during a snow storm. I do like the little leather strap to slide my hand through. Substantial, but not so huge I feel uncomfortable taking it through the metro even when crowded (oh for pete's sake I don't OPEN it on the metro) :-)

This is a quality umbrella. I got caught in a sudden gust of wind but it didn't invert on me, though I quickly closed it.
Highly recommend!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2015
I bought 2 of these one for my wife and one for me. We both stay nice and dry when we have to walk our dogs. It doesn't rain much in Southern California but as the song goes "It never rains in California, but girl, don't they warn ya? It pours, man it pours"
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2013
I had taken this umbrella out a few times before today, and found it attractive and overall a decent umbrella.

Then, today, I took it out in heavy winds. I managed less than a block before the wind blew it inside out and it crumpled. This wasn't like a clean turn, the kind that can be turned rightside-out again. It was absolutely ruined.

So: great if you need a prop. Don't try to use it in any city that has actual wind.

Guess I'm off to buy a Gustbuster.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2015
Second time I used it and it's already broken. And it's not even windy. So disappointed. Looks good, smell like gasoline and broke on the second use. Poor product !!!
review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.