Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
12
Price:$11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 4, 2014
There is a small restaurant here and when you order lunch they give you a mini Pink Lemonade cupcake... Everyone loves them and when I asked the recipe I was told it was a top secret. Then one day I'm in there eating lunch and this young waitress tells me that they make them from Pillsbury the cup cake and frosting. Hello. Not in the stores anywhere this time of year, so looked of course at Amazon and hello there they were... I ordered and had them for New Years Eve before we went out for the evening with Champagne. Everyone was shocked and thought I was the one making them for the restaurant. Aha... moment. When I told everyone that they were from a box mix and frosting from Pillsbury and ordered on Amazon. Amazon has everything.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2013
I'm not much into frosting on cakes. Mainly, because most of them are like way way too sweet.

But when I bought and made the matching pink lemonade cake and didn't have time to make my own glaze or frosting, I ended up picking this up and using it. It was perfect for the pink lemonade cake and people at the party loved it. I didn't have any leftover cake to bring home.

I even liked this frosting. Maybe, because the lemon flavor helped balance the normal sugary sweetness.

I would buy this again if I needed to have frosting in a rush. It frosted an entire cake in the pan. Not sure it would work as well on a Bundt cake, however, as it became much more soft once it got warm. So I'd keep the cake in the fridge until you're ready to serve it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2013
When I looked at the reviews of this product it was all 5 stars and one even said it was a seasonal item. So I paid the high price because I needed them. Come to find out Walmart sells them year round for $.75 a can and I paid $11 for two cans. All I can say is don't buy any through Amazon , it is a ripoff.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2015
Originally purchased the cake mix and icing at Walmart over a year ago. Haven't been able to find it anywhere since except on line. It really tastes like pink lemonade! It is a lot pricier on line but worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2012
Bought this product at a Wal-Mart. Was on sale, not many people were buying it. Brought it home, covered lemon cupcakes with this frosting. I must say... It was the best cupcakes I've ever made. Almost ate the whole batch. A must buy. To bad not found in stores. But will def order online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2013
This, with the pink lemonade cake mix and pink lemonade cookie mix, is a real treat. So good and so pretty!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon March 23, 2012
Pink Lemonade is one of my all time favorite drinks, so when I saw Pilsbury had this beautifully pink "Pink Lemonade" frosting, I had to get it. I paired it with their "Pink Lemonade" cake mix.

I think I died and went to pink lemonade heaven! Actual lemon flavoring gives this just a hint of tartness, while the sweetness drives you mad! The gorgeous pink color says "Easter" and "Spring"!

Perfect for dessert for the family, or the ladies tea.

I highly recommend this yummy frosting! [Try it with the cake mix too!]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2012
I made the pink lemonade cake mix and used this frosting to frost it for Mother's day, and it was a huge success. My mother, who doesn't normally like cake really enjoyed this. I thought it had just the right blend of tangy and sweet. I hope this flavor sticks around, because it was really good!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2012
Please don't tell me this is going to be a "seasonal" find only!!! I made the pink lemonade cake with the pink lemonade frosting for July 4th and it was such a big hit!!! The blend of lemon, sweet, and pink are just right!!! When I went back to get more mixes they had been relegated to the "Seasonal Clearance" section -- and I could only find 2 cake mixes and no more frosting. = ( It's definitely a year round keeper -- I'm thinking granddaughter birthday parties, ballet recital parties, pinkalicious parties!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2014
Delicious, cute pink color, but RIDICULOUSLY OVERPRICED!!! I found these at the grocery store a week after I ordered for $1.79. Wah wah for me. Tasted yummy though, compliments the cake well and everyone at the birthday party liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.