Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: 50 Nespresso Capsules Ristretto Coffee
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc The Pop Ups Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Price:$40.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 5, 2011
Do not buy - it's half of the price at nespresso.com and the delivery is pretty fast. You need to join their club (at no cost), but it is worth it. Moreover, you can make your own mixing of flavors.
11 comment| 83 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 23, 2012
Nespresso makes GREAT coffee and GREAT machines. I switched over to a Nespresso machine 7 years ago and have never looked back. I save a small fortune every year by making my lattes at home.

That being said, the Nespresso capsule offers posted here are from a third party who is putting a large additional margin on their price.

You can order the same products online from Nespresso for approx $0.55 each (half the price here).
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2012
The coffee is excellent, but the packaging was inadequate and it arrived damaged. I tried to get a replacement and failed. It was frustrating.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
It is way cheaper to buy it at Nespresso.com. I don't know why I didn't go to the source. I just figured Amazon is always cheaper.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
agreed its was delivered on time , it was all fantastic and wonderful only problem is they were all one kind but showed a pix of the rainbow colors, misleading to me ,maybe not others but i just saw that and thought i was ordering one of every color .
it should have been just Black but since black is my fav i am still happy and thrilled just people READ everything
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2014
This Nespresso coffee was the strongest until very recently (Right now you can find Kazaar and Dharkan, which are stronger). It is intense and its taste is really good. However, this coffee is obviously for people that love drinking coffee because of its taste and aroma.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2014
Dark, smokey yummelocity. I am capable of enjoying milder flavors of coffee--as long as I know something like Ristretto exists. Nespresso capsules are pricey--imitations don't cut it--but worth it. Even for budget-challenged consumers like me. I'll still brew a pot of my favorite grind for large gatherings. Nespresso is reserved for me, close friends, me, discerning family members, and me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
This is the best Nespresso module by far. All for the rest taste like American coffee at best. This one actually does a good espresso flavor. I went from struggling with my Gaggia, different grinds, different tamp pressures, etc, to dropping a pod into a machine and achieving completely acceptable results.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2013
This espresso taste good, but I was expecting the flavor to have a bit more punch. This is good for espressos or cappuccinos, but the flavor drowns out with lattes. These were the first capsules I ordered, so I didn't realize that if I ordered from Nespresso, I could get exclusive capsules along with 2 day shipping for no extra cost. These took over one week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2013
It is the most intense of the Nespresso capsules. If you enjoy a strong and flavorful espresso, this is the capsule for you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.