Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: NYDJ Women's Sheri Skinny,8,South Beach
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
74
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 22, 2013
I started searching for the perfect jeans again in 2010 after years of no jeans in my closet. I had experienced too many uncomfortable days with tight fitting, non-flexible jeans and told my friends I would never wear them again. Well,"Never say Never"! It is now 2013; I'm 66 and have found the BEST fitting jean for my shape and height EVER! NYDJ Sheri is my BFF of jeans! HOORAY! For me, it was well worth the 3 year search and hundreds of dollars to find the perfect pair.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2013
Inseam is actually 30 1/2, not 33. Not suitable for this tall girl. Fit was perfect in all other areas.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2013
For me, there are no other jeans but NYDJ. I have several pairs, and I had noticed that the 6 was kind of big for me (I'm 5'6, 127 lbs) but I don't remember ever wearing a 4, but I took a chance and ordered these in a 4 and they fit much better. They look totally cute, and my students thought I looked adorable in red pants! I've told everyone I know that NYDJ are the most comfortable pants EVER! The first pairs I got were Alisha leggings, size 6, and now I have 2 pairs of Sheri in size 4, and the Sheri jeans fit better than the Alisha leggings. The leggings are looser in the legs overall, although that might be because of the size difference. The other thing is that the leggings lose their tightness after one wearing, whereas the Sheri jeans stay good and firm, not too tight but they don't start to sag and droop as much.

As with everyone, I wish they weren't so darned expensive!! Sigh....but I must have the Sheri in the faded denim color. But $130? Dang......still, no other jeans will do now.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2013
As a middle-aged woman, I love the NYDJ line and have several pairs in different fabric weights and styles. My only challenge is choosing the right size: I am between a 12 and 14 and have found that the sizing for NYDJ can vary. Often I size down because they do stretch out during the day. However, I ordered a 14 in these because I will wear the stone color jeans mostly during the summer and can't tolerate tight pants when it is hot. As a result, they don't look quite as sleek as I would like, and the waist drops a little lower than is ideal. But, for the price, they are a great pair of jeans and the style is classic enough that I likely will get 2 or 3 summers' worth of wear out of them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2015
Last year I was a little heavier and bought these in several colors in a size 14: yellow, salmon, pink, lavender and maybe others..They went on sale in Feb and I was able to get smashing deals! Hard to believe, but this year I am thinner, so I came back to get 14P. I am having a really hard time believing that I could go down to a 12.

Somewhere along the highways and byways of life, I once read that each size is equal to 8 pounds

. And yes I know that sizes vary from vendor to vendor/manufacturer. But within their own sizing specs each manufacturer is supposed to allow for 8 pounds before they go up a size. So, I have lost 10 pounds which means I am between sizes. My 14P fit in Sheri, but we all know sizes vary wibetween "names" in NYDJ. That should not be, but tis true, I found one style that every single reviewer said was running large. So I did order a 12.. in that...hope they were correct.

I am not buying Sherri this time because they are all full price. Even though their 14P fit like a dream. I did order a couple of petites in Sherri and they were still hanging in my closet, so I am wearing the Yellow ones as we speak. This particular pair has 2% elastic and was made in USA. I had another from WAY Back that had 3% elastic (Not a Sherri) and were made in China. They seemed to fit until I had worn them for a while and then they stretched so badly that it looked like I was a kid playing Grown Up. I gave those to a friend. Now I am very careful to see that the jeans were made in America. I forgo the ones made in China altogether. I also do not order Linen ones or 3% elastic.

Since I am now wearing petites, I also double check for sizing by reading reviews. Sometimes they will say a jean is a petite, but show only regular sizing. I ordered a couple of those during this Labor Day sale to see if they are indeed petites or if they are just regular sizing. Sometimes hard to tell.

My Sherris are my best fitting jeans. If they have any remaining by the time the winter sale rolls around I will by more. The fit me perfectly. I am 5'3", so that will give you an idea of the length. My inseem is 28-29 and these hit me right on the foot like a trouser should actually fit, not like a jean should fit, but I personally like them to hit my foot...an old lady thing don't you know.

So, buy up and have a good Labor Day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2013
I was very skeptical of wearing skinny jeans, especially with my hour glass figure and short legs. However, these jeans make me look thin and elegant. I have received so many compliments when wearing them. Love them!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
These Sheri skinny pants seem to not have as much stretch as other styles of NYDJ. I am not sure if it was just a bad fabric lot, or if the Sheri style is just not as stretchy as some of the other colored jeans by NYDJ. Maybe the skinny cut is just too skinny for me. Usually I can go with one size smaller with this brand than I normally wear, and the fit will be great. I ordered these in the one size smaller and could not get them on.. So if you are going to try these, you may want to order your usual size. I had to send these back.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
First of all, love the color for summer, and the weight is light...but, they stretch quite a bit and for those of us who thought NYDJ jeans were made in the USA, be aware that's not always the case. These are made in China, as were the last pair I ordered from Amazon. Just not the same quality, but a great price!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
The Sheri "skinny jean" is more of a straight leg jean. Fabric is lightweight and more stretchy than some NYDJ blue jeans. The waist is bigger than other NYDJ styles I've tried, such as the Alina legging (which isn't really a legging). Love the sherbet color but find the style disappointingly large.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2013
I bought this particular color because it was a lot less expensive than the other colors. I like the fit and material, and have gotten a lot of compliments when I wear them. The color is somewhere between a tomato red and watermelon pink, and I always have trouble figuring out what to pair with them. So far I've just stuck with black and a lighter neutral, like white or tan.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.