Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 23, 2015
I was really unimpressed with these compared to several other brands of no-show loafer socks that I've bought.
These have absolutely NO heel grip at all, so in the majority of my shoes, the heel ends up slipping off, and under my arch. I couldn't even walk a block without this happening.
Also, they seemed to break down more than other pairs over time, and rip a bit. I've decided to just throw them all out. I much prefer the Sheec or Jockey liners as an alternative - either of those have silicone grips on the heel to prevent this from happening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2014
I hate wearing shoes without socks. Besides sweat, the insides stick and often I get irritation from rubbing areas. These eliminate all of the discomfort without looking like you are wearing sox. Try to either match the shoe color or your skin color to make it less visible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2014
Like them but don't love them. They are very skimpy and don't provide much of a barrier between the shoe and your foot. They tend to bunch up when putting your shoe on and have to be readjusted to make them not visible over the shoe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
At first they seemed small, and I then purchased a few other brands, but it turns out these are the best fit, and stay up on your heel the best. They are awesome! No more sweaty deck shoes or loafers (I work on the beach, touristy areas, shorts and no socks), no more stinky shoes and feet. I love them!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2013
If you have a large foot then perhaps the Tommy Bahama Loafer Liners may stay in place and not slip off your heel. With my average (yet wide) foot, these liners slip off almost immediately. This is not to say that they are uncomfortable, just that they do not stay in place over the heel as designed. For the price( $20 for 3 pair) they should perform much better. As others have describes these are very thin liners. I should have gone with the loafer liners that have the rubber grips on the heel side. That will be my next order. Free returns at Amazon though, so no regrets.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2014
Too thin, and a bit small. But perhaps that is good for really low-cut shoes, dunno. Returned without wearing so not sure if they would slip. But the thinness was too much; almost felt nylon-thin like women's hosiery. I might go back to the Vans' brand of no show socks. Quite a bit thicker but hardly too thick. The Vans' really work well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
These things are great if you wear boat shoes and your feet sweat. I wear loafer type boat shoes quite often and my feet would sweat to the point that I could not stand it. With the loafer liner that has all gone away. No more sweat and they make walking much more comfortable. The only negative is they look like something your grandma would wear until you put the loafer on. Then they disappear and can't be seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
If you wear loafers, boat shoes, etc, these are a must. After going sock-less for years and ending up with smelly feet, I'm so glad (as is my wife :) ) that I'm using these now. Plus it keeps your foot a bit warmer too, which is nice in cooler weather.

I've also tried a few brands - these, the Johnston & Murphy's, and the K. Bells. I'm pretty satisfied with these. Really the only downside in my opinion is the price. Otherwise they're great.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2014
First off, I usually love TB stuff. But I guess I have big feet as the heel on this liner slips off my heal as I'm walking. Which becomes a very big nuisance after a while and not to mention its thin so I'm afraid to pull too hard as I might rip it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2013
Best no-show socks for men I've ever tried. They are a little on the thin side, which takes some getting used to. I used to buy women's no-show socks and they were way worse though (super thin, imagine nylon-like material). They are thick enough to absorb enough sweat from an average working day. They don't slide down the foot (off the heel), which is great, and the size is perfect. I'm a size 12 and these fit great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.